6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76;+4.5=85

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!!!

Yesterday's

Lucy's AMPS is 203, and a bit higher than normal..... confused_cat
Also she didn't come down at all after the last night's shot....
I hope this is not because I dropped the vial last night...
It's either that or Wednesday's skipped shot??
I'll change to new vial this weekend. Hope it'll be OK until tomorrow as I plan to go buy a box from Costco tomorrow...

Lucy's appetite is very good this morning, but she is right now complaining about the small portion.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203

Your vial is probably OK from the drop. She may still be "recovering" from the skipped shot the other night...sometimes it does take a few cycles to fully get back on track. Still, not a bad AMPS at all, and it is awesome that she is feeling better and squawking for more fuds!

Have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203

I think Amy's most likely right -- you don't always see the effect of a skipped shot during that cycle. Hopefully, Lucy will be in blues and greens before you know it.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203

when I've seen others say their vial is "toasty" .... numbers are much much higher.... like 300's and 400's.....



it's like Amy and Sienne said....
you skipped a shot....

I tried to always think of the shot I gave in the am cycle wasn't really in play until the pm cycle.
It 's the cumulative effect.
it's not an instant reaction like those other "lesser" insulins.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203

Amy, Sienne, Rhiannon,
OK, that's good. I feel much better.
I've been worried where I'm going to squeeze the time to go to Costco today...or if I should pay more and just get it from the near-by pharmacy....
I'm having a super busy day today!
Right after the +2 test, I'm off to work, and then go to my volunteer late afternoon, and it'll be time for Lucy's PM shot by the time I'm home again.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203

Sounds like a hectic day for you!

I just answered your question over in Trix's condo...DH is LL speak for "husband". This is what I wrote over in Trix's condo:

DH - "dear husband". Not really a LLer...he lurks sometimes, but never ever posts! But, he does test (when he's not crashed on the couch )and shoot, which is a big help!

I hope you get to relax after all your running around today!
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203;+2=142

Hi Mariko, I'm glad your vial is okay. I've dropped mine before and the insulin was fine. That's a nice drop to blue at the +2. Thanks for visiting Mags and me today. Have a great day and hope you get some R&R time, too.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203;+2=142;+6=142

Thanks for visiting Lucky today,nice Blue keep surfing :smile:
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203;+2=142;+6=142;PMPS=128

PMPS = 128.

I shot her at a dropping number, but though it OK since the number is still in the blue range.
Plus I am staying at home all evening & night.
Lucy is still confused about the split feeding :razz:
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203;+2=142;+6=142;PMPS=128

Very nice start to the evening! If she's anything like Trixie, Lucy will always be confused by an empty food bowl :? ...

Have a great, relaxing evening, Mariko!!
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy AMPS=203;+2=142;+6=142;PMPS=128

I just realized that my last post was incorrect....
I only "may have" shot her at a dropping number, but I don't know that since I didn't test her at +11...
She may have gone lower somewhere around +8, and may have been coming back up...
See, I'm learning!

Either way I thought it was a safe number to shoot for Lucy, but tonight may be the night she will go back to :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128'+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

Lucy dropped very sharply again, +2 is 59.
I'm feeding her a small portion 3 times at PMPS, +1 and +2, and she is still doing it.
She just had the last portion of her dinner, and I'm going to resist feeding her anymore to see what happens.
If I need to give her additional LC or HC later, I think she'll be easy to feed.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

That's a fast drop this early in the cycle. Do have some medium or high carb food, maybe a couple tsp now? Sienne once gave me a guideline to use. If the cat drops by 50% at the first subsequent test, then use something higher carb.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

Thank you Wendy.
I'm concerned because it's a huge drop and very early in the cycle, but can you see below comment from Marje on Wednesday.
Do you think it doesn't apply in this case??

Remember that while you are home, we just want to try low carb because if she wants a reduction, it's working against her to give her HC. That's because her depot is just getting fuller and fuller and when you don't let her earn the reduction, it could get ahead of you. it's ok to let her earn the reduction which means she will likely go below 40. but she might not...the LC might work and bring her right back up...then you know she's not quite ready yet for the reduction.

I am a bit upset she dives like this at +2...
I am having an unbelievably bad allergy today, and I tood an allergy med, and it's making me like a zombie.
I wanted to sleep tonight....but I probably can't...
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

Sorry I'm putting up a 911 icon again, but I'd better get someone's attention....
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

Wow thats a fast drop for +2... I am no expert but I agree with Wendy that you might want to give a tsp or two of HC now... thats a really big drop so early in the cycle
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

and if it were me, I would test in 30 mins...

lets try to keep Lucy safe.

Wendy is giving you great advice :-D
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

I fed her the last 1/3 portion of her normal LC food at +2, so I''ll wait a little bit...
She gets sick if I feed her too much..
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

OK. Deep breath. Maybe put on a pot of coffee or tea. ~O) ~O) Looking for that 2.5 test.

I agree with Marje about HC a little later in the cycle. I'm worried about her this low this early. But let's see what that next test says.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

That's good, that LC you gave her 1/2 hour ago is helping. Would she eat another tsp of LC? Then another test in 1/2 hour.

Is your strip supply OK tonight?
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

I'm going to give her a tsp of LC now, and check my strip supply.
Will be right back.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

I have about 30 strips.
I sometimes need 2 strips for one test, because she doesn't give me enough blood but I still try to test and get an error.
So including the room for error, I can test at least 20 times.
Should I run to the Shoppers near by?
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59 // !!!! Little scared...

That should be enough, but let's wait for the next test. How late is Shoppers open?

Could you update the subject line at your first post with the new numbers.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63

Subject updated.
And the near-by Shoppers is open until midnight, and it's just one block away from where I live.

Thank you for staying with me, Wendy.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63

Lurking and want to give support - you're doing great and it's likely there are more lurkers out there watching. You're not alone - hang in there!
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63

I'll be up for quite a while yet. Looking forward to that next test soon.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63

Thank you so much Tara...all of you.
Wendy, Jamie, Tara...
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63

I think it might be okay to take down the 911 now... ? And yes there are some of us watching... I am watching but dont want to step on wendy's toes so letting her help you while I watch. You are doing great. And Wendy is doing an awesome job helping
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63

+3 is 70.
I don't get this....
Do I give her more LC?

Last time I kept feeding her LC to slow her down (Wed AM cycle), she got really sick in the evening and didn't eat, and I had to skip the PM shot...
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63

Let's hold off the food for a bit. We don't want to make her sick and might need to feed her later.

You are doing great Mariko.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70

Took down the 911, and updated the subject.

Thank you Wendy.
I'll hold the food.
So test her next at +3.5?
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70

3.5 would be good. I'd like to see what she's going to do without food.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70

OK, that's about 20 min from now...
Thank you Wendy.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70

Having a diabetic cat is so suspenseful.....
I need a stronger heart....
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70

Lucy is going to be giving you stress tonight huh?

You're doing great!

:RAHCAT

Come on, Lucy, surf safely.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70

Yes, she's giving me a huge stress...
If this happens every cycle, I will age at x5 speed.
I did want her to be green today but didn't ask for such a huge dive at +2!
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70

Guess what...

+3.5 is 76.

I honestly don't get this :? :? :?
Is she bouncing?
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76

A bounce would be a dramatically higher number. With a meter variance of 20% the numbers are pretty much the same. She's surfing like a champ! :thumbup
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76

OK, good.
I'll still hold food and test her at +4, which is about 10 min from now....
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76

Sometimes cat change their minds and nadir earlier. Neko's a bad example because her nadir wanders a lot, but I've seen hers anywhere from +3 to +9 and even once at +13 when she broke a bounce. She typically nadirs earlier if she starts lower.

You could probably wait an hour to the next test. Don't give her any more food so we can see if she's coming up on her own and if it's safe to go to sleep. She last ate at +2.5, correct?

You might not need more strips tonight, but I wouldn't wait long before getting more. She really looks like she wants a deduction soon.
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76

Thank you, Wendy, for staying and helping me keep Lucy safe.
I know you have been very busy lately, and it's getting late.

Yes, she last ate at +2.5 and that was only one teaspoon.
I'd love to give her an hour before the next test, and that would be +4.5, which means another 30 min from now.
Can you still stay with us till then?
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76

Oh no! Where are you? Wendyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!?

I forgot to say, I'm planning to go to Costco tomorrow to get more strips and lancets as well as a box of Lantus cartridges.
If her number doesn't allow me to leave home to go shopping tomorrow morning, then I will have to buy at the Shoppers even though more expensive...
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76

I'll be around. Time to test Neko and I still haven't done my physio exercises. :roll:
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76

:oops: :oops: Sorry :oops: :oops:
I panicked.....

I'll test her again at 11:40pm our time.
Please check on us when you can... if you can...
I'd like to wait for your OK before I go to bed....
 
Re: 6/14 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=59;+2.5=63;+3=70;+3.5=76

Still here. Maybe we hope for a tiny bounce tomorrow so you can go shopping.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top