6/14 Doodles pmps 395 +2 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL ~O)

My goodness :razz: I woke up to a wonder daughter this morning :-D I haven't seen that little girl in awhile :smile: She slept with me all night and this morning
she was playing under the covers, even checked herself out in the mirror :-D Hey are Mannie or Stu comin by :-D or maybe a new beau? She followed me into the bathroom
was all in my face brushing my teeth :-D she's made me very happy this morning. Her brother was no where to be found guess he spent the night with his brother bean :-D all cozy!
She had a great breffis 1/2 can of FF and has jumped into the cubboard and is now hiding behind the noodles :lol: oh...she's out of the closet and up the stairs to watch some birdie tv bcatrun_gif

I decided to give her a skinny 1u. I'm hoping that my decisions of late have been right for her. Which so far so good paws crossed nailbite_smile I so appreciate this board and all
the wonderful beans and their sugar kitties. This has been so good for us. Saved her life for sure :-D

I will change my plans and stay close to home...to check on her.




heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 Confused on the shooting?

Morning Heidi. I am looking at the ss and I don't see the 38. When did you get a 38 with Doodles?
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 Confused on the shooting?

A couple of questions....have you fed Doodles yet? Can you stall and test again to see if the BG is coming up?

Here are a couple options:
(1) Stall and don't feed....Retest in 15 min to see if cat is going up or surfin
(2) Shoot BCS and feed
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176

I see you went with a skinny 1U. If you have to leave just make sure you leave out plenty of LC fuds for Doodles okay? Have a great day!!! :mrgreen:

BTW - can you correct the date on your ss for today. Hehe It says 09/06/01~~~totally threw me off this morning :lol: Not enough ~O) for me yet.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176

Well guess I made the wrong choice :cry: Yes, I'm home and yes her 36 was from 6/1 that day just freaked me out!
I just didn't want to pull into her shed, so I shot a skinny 1u.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176

why did you make the 'wrong' choice...did you check her again already?
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176

You didn't make the wrong choice. You have to do what you are comfortable with. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119

ohmygod_smile It seems every time I NEED the computer something goes wrong...it kicked me off and I just got back :YMSIGH: so, no I didn't disappear :smile:

I changed the date :lol: on my ss my dyslexia is showing today :lol: :lol:

Doodles is rockin this morning no kidding :o she is following me around attacked Gotti twice by biting him on the haunches :lol: is chewing her box, and now looking over
my shoulder ;-) Now...she wants to see what I'm writing :lol:

I am going to check her in about 15 that will give me +1 and about the same for her last chow.

Ok...is it going to be one of those dayz ohmygod_smile :-D at least it's not in the middle of the night.

heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 !!

:lol: :lol: yep that's exactly what I did :lol: :lol:

She is eating again right now...guess she's going to have good day maybe :smile:

Thanks
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 :)

Doodles just thought you needed some excitement before you went to work. Her antics this morning made me smile. She sure does seem to feel good. Hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 :)

well....with that 40 point drop in one hour i guess i'm really happy you chose to give a skinny.
nailbite_smile a real nail bitter this sugar dance is'nt it???
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 :)

I know :smile:

she was hungry and so was Gotti so I gave her some more to eat 1/2 can FF. That was about half hour ago, so I will wait to do a +3 that will give me a little more time in between with no
food. Yikes. I'm so glad it's not 3am :shock: I feel a pokin kind of day today ;-) ;-)

she's still doing awesome, she's behind me now kinda chillaxen.

Back at next +3 BG >"<
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 :)

heidi don't break out your hypo kit too early k? you don't want to carb her up and mess with days of getting over that. 50 is an ok #, providing it's around nadir. 35 break out the carbs.
IMHO, Lantus users correct me if i'm wrong here.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 NERVOUS!

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I have huge butterflies in my belly!!!

I didn't expect this what should I do she just ate 40 minutes ago. Should I feed her again and see if she eats?

She was sleeping behind me for her BG check....

freakin mom!!!!
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 NERVOUS!

easy does it - u dont wanna stuff her tummy too much...you can retest in 30 min.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 NERVOUS!

oh yeah forgot...she's eating a little cuz i put under her nose ohmygod_smile I usually don't have problems feeding her but am freakin on the #'s if she's this lo at +2 nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 NERVOUS!

heidi mash up the low carb with a little water so it's a gravy, eatting small amounts at this point...don't fill her up, we may want her to eat more in an hour.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 NERVOUS!

ok got it...I only let her have about 1tsp of FF. I can tell she's feelin the lower numbers I can see it in her eyes. She's ok just not skippin around like this am :shock:
she's such a good kittie workin so hard to get better cat_pet_icon

I will test her when in 30 mins or 15 mins?
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 NERVOUS!

ummm, 20 min. cuz i can't decide :lol:
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 NERVOUS!

she is kind of dropping like a rock tho is'nt she....have that hig carb gravy ready to go.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 NERVOUS!

ok she's dropping nailbite_smile we're at +2.5 52 Or I guess it's the same, cuz it's only a few points :shock:
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 NERVOUS!

ok, she may be surfing...let's not jump the high carb gun...you KNOW you'll pay for that later if you do
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 NERVOUS!

you still have 200 test strips? we may need them :roll:
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 NERVOUS!

I just did a +3 57 I'm not happy with that low of a # still, she had some FF mixed with water about 20 minutes ago, should I feed her some baby food to get her number up?
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 NERVOUS!

NO! call me if you want.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 NERVOUS!

:lol: :lol: :lol: ok I guess I will just nailbite_smile and test every 30 mins. Should I still feed her the FF mixed with water?
She just jumped off the table, I'm guessing if she changes her spot I won't check her BG's :smile: I just know this is too low for her. Her eyes get all weird.
And I do remember she isn't used to being in a healthy range either. Oh what to do...catch up on soaps while I check in clothes!
Got some great plain t's long sleeve and short. And another pair of really kewl yoga pants. I'm calling them "yogirts" :-D they have like a skirt around the butt, soooo cute.

Thanks lori ~ bbs (be back soon)
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 NERVOUS!

ok, i'm jumping in the shower and leaving by 11:30. was waiting to see doodles #.
looks like she earned herself another dose reduction. .75U now?
looks like she's surfing anyway so only if she dips further down gravy food. or just gravy.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 NERVOUS!

I am around too Heidi if you need some help :mrgreen: High 50's are still good to surf......just keep checking every 30 minutes to make sure she is not dropping. You're doing great
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 NERVOUS!

a little bit of an increase she's at +3.5 60
should I see if she'll eat a little FF mix with water?
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 +3.5 60

Awesome Heidi!!! You did great this morning. Ok Doodles - it's time to surf. bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 +3.5 60

just leave it out and let her do what she wants. stay busy with those kewl yogaskirts and stuff. i have a feeling your out of the woods. whoo hoo for the dose redux...how kewl is that? :mrgreen:
and she may throw you a rebound # from going so low tonight or even in the am, don't react to it. stick with your new dose...it's not a true #. panicky liver thing.
doodles is dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat rockin out with her progess.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 +3.5 60

Hi Heidi and Doodles congrats on the dose reduction :mrgreen: you did a great job with her :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +2.5 52 +3 57 +3.5 60

phew Doodles is rockin this morning. I will check at +4 and if I get a descent # I may leave her alone for 1 hour :smile: and try and get some work done and get out of my jammies :smile:

surfin the greens today :mrgreen:

thanks will post in awhile for that +4
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +3 57 +3.5 60 +4 68

She seems to be surfin the blues, she was up a little at her +4 to 68 :-D I think I'm going to give her a 1 hour break since she is coming up a little :smile:

So, I guess that means she gets a .25 reduction for tonite? Krikey no lines for that one :? check me out already stressin :lol: :lol: :lol:
I'm gonna wait to stress I think til later.

Back in awhile >"<
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +3 57 +3.5 60 +4 68

Did Doodles drop below 50 today? Sorry, if not, then I think she technically didn't earn a reduction yet. But then again I could very well be wrong :oops:

Here are the protocol guidelines:

Reducing the dose...
--- If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

--- If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +3 57 +3.5 60 +4 68

she hit 52 doesn't that count :smile: given the margin of error ;-)
not gonna worry right now :lol: :lol: I think I should enjoy the surf!
>"<
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +3 57 +3.5 60 +4 68

Sorry. A 52 is still above 50 -- we don't count for meter variance or for additional gray hair for the bean!

Doodles is doing a beautiful bit of surfing. I'm not sure why you shot a skinny dose this morning. That 175 was fine to shoot a full dose one. Remember, the greens today are still working off of a full shed. The shave may effect tonight's cycle. It's hard to know if this is the case or if you'd shot the full dose, if Doodles would have earned the reduction. No matter -- it is a great cycle.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +1 119 +2 57 +3 57 +3.5 60 +4 68

Just shot she's +5 107 ? She hasn't had anything to eat since +3. I was surprised she was up that much :o
Right now she's up and cleaning herself :smile: laying on the couch cat_pet_icon

I was afraid to give her the full dose just because she tends to drop a 40 or 50 drop low so fast. And I get into butterfly mode nailbite_smile and worry that it will be too hard on her with #'s sooo lo.

Hind sight...I would wait and test and see where she came up too this morning. But then if you do that...how long is too long to wait before she starts pulling from the shed?

Just when I think I know what's kinda going on.... :lol:
learn as I go ;-)
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +3.5 60 +4 68 +5 107 +6 197 Whaaat?

Ok...I'm totally confused :shock: shouldn't she be at her lowest around +6? Maybe her nadir was at +5 but she should still be surfing I would think ohmygod_smile

I just gave her some lunch since she hasn't had anything since +2. I woke her up to shoot and thought hmmmm she should probably have somethin to eat too :smile:
just checked she ate it all and I gave her some more :-D wish I could eat like that ;-)

I guess I will continue with the checks...seems kinda weird.
 
Re: 6/14 Doodles amps 176 +3.5 60 +4 68 +5 107 +6 197 Whaaat?

What the flippin :shock: she's at 395 at +7!!!!
Am I suppose to do anything? Oh...just remembered she had something to eat at +6 but it's been an hour and she usually doesn't spike.
Any help? What has happened to this day?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top