6/13 mocha pmps 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17014

WCR: is getting a dose increase this morning. I hate to do it, but she isn't showing any good numbers at all. I don't think the insulin we are using for her right now is cutting the job. Every fiber in my body is screaming that insulin is bad, it was mishandled, or a bad batch. But it's what we have to use until we can get another pen. So I'm torn, do we increase the dose with insulin that isn't doing anything for her, or do we keep her where she is at with insulin that isn't doing anything for her? I guess we go up ...

also, on a side note, the google SS apparently now has two different versions, the old one and the new one. It automatically loads up the new one for me, which I don't like, and I can go to the top of the page and switch it back to the old one, but I have to do that every single time I go there. It is irritating me. Does anyone else have this problem? And yes, I am in a bad mood because of that stupid insulin. I can't help it.
 
Re: 6/13 mocha amps 319

Good Morning!

Yes, Im having the same problem with google docs. it used to load the old version first, then you could switch. Now its opposite. The new version does not scroll well for me and drives me bananas. My computer is so slow, its hard enough to load the ss period. To switch it out just takes longer. I wonder if there is a way to fix your settings and put the old version as default? But no, its not you.

Sorry about your problem with the potentially bad insulin. Do you have a whole bunch which you think is bad, or just the one cartridge? I hope you can get some new stuff soon to try it out.

In the meantime, good luck with the increase...show some good numbers there girlfriend! And, have a restful sunday!
 
Re: 6/13 mocha amps 319

Hi Devon, I don't notice much difference with the "new" spreadsheet. I haven't had problems scrolling (sometimes I did with the old version if I was using my DH's PC, but with my Mac everything works fine). Try the help screen to see if you can re-set your default to the old version (but it seems to me that that would be a temporary measure: it looks like they are phasing out the "old" version).

I hope your insulin issue works out. How old are your cartridges? Was it you who mentioned that the insulin wasn't properly refrigerated when you received it? Anyway, I would think that if your cartridges are old and/or compromised, upping the dose isn't going to help. I would simply get your vet to write a new prescrption and take it to the pharmacy. My Kinney's pharmacy will sell the cartridges singly. It's a little more expensive than buying a box of 5, but the turnover at the drugstore is sort-of a guarantee that one is getting a fresh cartridge.

Good luck!
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/13 mocha amps 319

Oh gosh, that's too bad about the insulin. I wonder if the Pharmacy would help you out if it's their fault it wasn't refrigerated properly. I use the vial, so am not familiar with the cartridges. The very first time I got a vial from the Pharmacy, it was not refrigerated which I thought was strange. When I questioned them, I got mixed answers. The next two times it was refrigerated when they gave it to me.

Good luck with the dose increase. I've noticed it, too, with the Google old and new version. I just tried my ss, and it says "old version" and this time didn't ask me if I wanted "new version."
 
I hope you don't have bad juice. :sad: But I agree with you, I would up the dose to get the numbers you want. If this insulin really is bad, then when you get new she'll need a reduction, but in the meantime you want to try to keep her in good numbers.

Tonight's PMPS is nice, maybe she'll prove you wrong by going green tonight. ;-)
 
Don't you just hate the way google does that with the SS I like the old version better as well so every day you have to make the change its just annoying cat(2)_steam
Good luck if you decide on that dosecrease but nice pmps :-D I hope your insulin is OK that would be frustrating being unsure if it was ok or not
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top