Marcy & Klinger (GA)
Member Since 2010
Hello,
We increased to 2 u's this morning.
AMPS 377
+6 330
+8 322
PMPS 328
+3 353
:YMSIGH:
We increased to 2 u's this morning.
AMPS 377
+6 330
+8 322
PMPS 328
+3 353
:YMSIGH:
Marcy & Klinger said:Thanks for the reminder, Vicky. I just miss those sporatic blues and greens. (pity party alert)
Commenting on our previous post:
It's funny because before Klinger was dx, I somehow stumbled onto Dr. Lisa's site and we tried making our own raw. We bought one of those hand crank meat grinders, and jelly jars (I don't know what we were thinking on that one) to freeze the food in...we ran around to all of the health food stores looking for supplements. Klinger wouldn't touch the stuff. :lol:
Maybe we'll try it again...I'm also looking into the Rad Cat raw.
Marcy & Klinger said:Our errands took a lot longer than what I thought...
I think we have everything that we need, but of course I forgot ziplocs (Thanks, Shelia)! I bought this little mini muffin tray that I hope to use to parfreeze them in and then move them to the ziplocs.
Anyway, I was hoping to be back in time for a +6, but I'll have to settle for a
+7 78 :mrgreen:
ETA:
+8 69
+9 74
I like the full moon (right now) dancing_cat
Marcy & Klinger said:Thanks for the link, Pamela.
PMPS 88! I'm inclined to shoot, but maybe that's not the right thing to do...anyone on?
Marcy & Klinger said:Thanks for responding, Pamela. I ended up shooting a slightly reduced dose...probably 1.85. Hopefully he won't go low, but will keep him on a steady surf. I'm home, I have plenty of test strips, med and hi carb food on hand, and the support of all of you wonderful people.![]()
The other thing that we changed last night was the location of the shot. We are now trying the arm pit area. Maybe it's working a little too well.![]()
Marcy & Klinger said:We use the 5/16th relion syringes. He doesn't feel it at all actually...well, I'll say this, when I shoot on the flank he meows like he's annoyed. When I shoot in the arm pit, he's quiet like he's still waiting for me to shoot. Another board member told me about it. It's also listed on one of the links in the PZI sticky. Kind of a general diagram of where to shoot insulin (not specific to pzi).
So, it's were all that extra skin is - I hear it's easier to do a fur shot, so you have to be careful. I don't have that problem with Klinger right now...his extra skin isn't that thin. :roll:
Marcy & Klinger said:Yes, that's it. Thanks for posting it. So, it would technically be the "side of chest" on the diagram, but it looks like just outside of the arm pit to me. It may look different on a sleeker kitty.
I measured out 2 oz of chicken ff and 3/4oz of the raw chicken...Klinger's eating it right now...shhh don't tell him. I'm going to do a gradual change to raw this time.