6/12 Putty AMPS 399

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16925

6/11 PMPS 265
+2 173
+5 60
+6 89
+7 92
AMPS 399

A bit of a bounce from the green last night. He has not had any green in 10 days which I have been trying to keep him away from so he would not bounce like this but at least his liver was kind enough to give a pink number instead of red.
The vet called this morning to tell me that the prescription for Lev was ready to be picked up. She also told me I needed to start at a lower dose but then said that I could ask my advisory board for dosing information......... :lol: my advisory board....so in case you are all wondering why I will be calling you to a board meeting it will be for dosing advice.
Even though I have been trying to stay away from green I do have to say Putty feels so good when he is low. He wanted to play from +5 to +7 last night which would be fine in the am cycle but this was from 11pm to 1am.....but he was so cute I had to play with him. dancing_cat
 
Switching to lev is the hip things to do these days!
Latte is on week 2...verdict still out.
Hope it mellows Putty's swings out a bit.
 
Hi Miriam: Good luck with the switch to Lev. Hope Polite Putty responds well. He certainly has been a challenge recently. Have a great Caturday.
 
Well glad to see Mr.P stayed away from the red! "advisory board" :lol:
Can't wait to see how the lev does...pick it up now!


HAAAAAAAAPPYYYYYYY BIRFDAAAAAAAAAY DEAR MIRIAAAAAAAAAAAM......happy birfday to you!

queenfabiolaissoooohot-1.jpg



ETA: unless today really is the 12th, in that case......HAPPY BIRFDAY TOMORROW! :mrgreen:
 
Fleapunk said:
HAAAAAAAAPPYYYYYYY BIRFDAAAAAAAAAY DEAR MIRIAAAAAAAAAAAM......happy birfday to you!

queenfabiolaissoooohot-1.jpg



ETA: unless today really is the 12th, in that case......HAPPY BIRFDAY TOMORROW! :mrgreen:

Jackie....who sent you that picture of me? :lol:
 
Miriam, you're pretty cute. ;-)

Now Putty, I know you have a crush on Jazzy, but don't go to the 3rd floor to visit her, ok? Why don't you get her to come down to blue instead?

Good luck with the Lev. I do think it's smart to start at a lower dose. In the Roomp/Rand protocol they note:

NB Mean median maximum dose in cats on detemir is about 30% less than for glargine (1.7 U/cat
BID; range 0.5 to 4.0 IU versus 2.5 U/cat BID; range 1.0 to 9.0 IU BID).


That implies to me that you might want to go to 1 unit when you switch.
 
Hey Putty, Nice bounce! You need a party! See you at the new-moon party tonight, pal.

Stu

Hi Miriam. Happy Birthday!!! Good luck with the switch to Lev. We'll be interested in reading your reports.

Ella
 
Hi Miriam,
I really hope Putty likes Lev.
I think Doodle does better on it, but it's hard to tell with him...
I'm glad you got some good play time with him - despite the late hours :D
 
Re: 6/12 Putty recap

AMPS 399
+2 361
+5 180
+7 167
+9 316
PMPS 315
+2 288
+4.5 103
+6 62
+7 87

Putty must know I am up to something because he cleared this morning's bounce pretty quickly back to green which of course will set off tomorrow's bounce. Once again I knew he was green because he picked up his little mouse toy and wanted me to play with him.
Now time for bed. I-)
 
Happy Birthday Miriam.
I hope that Mr. Putman is spoiling you rotten today. :-D

Good luck with the switch. He had beautiful numbers yetserday!
 
happybday.gif

Happy Birthday Miriam !!!

We may be joining you in a switch to Levemir in the near future.
Hope your day is grand...and I like your hair in that picture!
 
Look at Putty go, cleared that bounce in record time. What a great birthday present - he might have thought the two of you were having a private birthday party, how sweet!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top