6/11 Jessica AMPS 388

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
6/7 Jessica Condo

6/8 AMPS 334, PMPS 321 +5=231
6/9 AMPS 299 +5=349, PMPS +5=243
6/10 AMPS 339, PMPS 437, +5=253

Still drinking a lot and pee a lot. A little bit less hungrer. Regain some energy.
Increased dose 2.75U few day ago. Look like I need to increase another 0.25 to 3U later this week.
 
Hope Jessica comes down some for you! I use the Zobaline for my kitty, Cleo's neuropathy. She has been on it about 6 weeks, and I think I see some improvement in her walking. And she now jumps off the counter without using her "steps" sometimes. I crush the Zobaline and put it in her AM food, it seems to have no taste, and breaks up very easy.

Have a great afternoon!
 
Maybe you can increase more frequently? I would ask the question here because the protocol says

"General" Guidelines:
Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top