6/11 Binx AMPS 99, +2 104

Briana + Binx

Member Since 2024
Last post

Put in an order on Pets Drug Mart, going to try Proviable paste for emergency action and then capsules for maintenance. The paste has dextrose, which I know @Christie & Maverick mentioned has a short term effect on BG (due to short term use), but Binx's BG is already dropping so low recently, I'd rather risk the a slight spike than let the diarrhea continue. Expedited shipping, but no confirmation on timing yet.

Also, went with 3 units this morning and 3.5 units last night, so another reduction. Will try to hold at 3.5 units moving forward, unless we see any spike from new protocols.

Safe surfing ๐Ÿค—
 
Hoping the order comes quickly, I have purchased from Pets Drug Mart in the past and they are really good, but if memory serves they use Canada Post which can take several business days after the order is processed. Then again I am further away in Alberta ;). You could call around to a few vets in your area since what I picked up was over the counter, and didnโ€™t need to see a vet to purchase it. I saw that Petsmart might carry the Proviable product (maybe depends on your area/store) but it looked like the maintenance only, and you want the paste for the immediate issue. Fingers crossed something helps with Binxโ€™s diarrhea soon ๐Ÿคž
 
Hope you get the new product quickly, Briana. And hope Binx's GI calms down soon!
It's so stressful when we have that going on.
Sending you both hugs and healing vines ๐Ÿ€ ๐Ÿ€ ๐Ÿ€ ๐Ÿ€ ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hoping the order comes quickly, I have purchased from Pets Drug Mart in the past and they are really good, but if memory serves they use Canada Post which can take several business days after the order is processed. Then again I am further away in Alberta ;). You could call around to a few vets in your area since what I picked up was over the counter, and didnโ€™t need to see a vet to purchase it. I saw that Petsmart might carry the Proviable product (maybe depends on your area/store) but it looked like the maintenance only, and you want the paste for the immediate issue. Fingers crossed something helps with Binxโ€™s diarrhea soon ๐Ÿคž
Thanks, Christie!! Eagerly called 4 local vets and sadly none had on hand... dang :( It was an excellent idea though.

Makes me wonder why only FortiFlora gets carried/pushed by so many, when it seems like the least effective probiotic on the market. Must be some good marketing/sales people there.
 
Back
Top