6/1 Ripley AMPS 104, +5.25 49, +5.75 50, +7 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday, perky and PLAYFUL!

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 92
+8: 65
PMPS: 102
+3: 97
+6: 66
+11: 84

Good morning, LL!
Happy Caturday and happy June!

Sending vines and hugs to all kitties and beans who need them: Georgia's Simon, Susie and her girls, our friends in OK, and Karre's family.

Thank you for the visits last night, Amy, Barb, Deborah, Rhiannon, Ella, and Marje! :-D

Ripley is doing great this morning! Cuddly, happy appy, some LB action. She already took a little break from her breffis and has gone BTB. I soon will follow her lead.

:?: I have a quick question:
She has been at f0.75u for 7 days, and has been within normal range (except for that pmps of 131 from when she was feeling 'off' a couple of nights ago). Should I adjust her dose? Shave a drop due to her normal-range numbers for 7 days, or add a drop to see if it brings her nadirs down enough to warrant a quarter-unit reduction? Or maybe stay at her current dose? I'm so proud of my girl for having such good numbers. I appreciate any feedback :-D
 
Re: 6/1 Ripley AMPS 104, add or shave a drop?

I don't have any dose advice. I'm glad Ripley is feeling good this morning. Smart kitty on the btb. Enjoy your btb.
 
Re: 6/1 Ripley AMPS 104, add or shave a drop?

Morning Josie, no dose advice from me, just stopping by to say Good Morning and glad Ripley is feeling good. Enjoy your btd, Ripley's waiting! :-D She has really nice numbers. :mrgreen: Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/1 Ripley AMPS 104, add or shave a drop?

I think, if it were me I would stick with the same dose. I can also see why you might want to try a shave.
Unfortunately, I have never been in your predicament :mrgreen: . Ripley's numbers are looking fine :)
Let's see what others have to say.
 
Re: 6/1 Ripley AMPS 104, add or shave a drop?

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

What beautiful numbers for Ripley. love them. I'm certainly no dosing expert, but do know I wouldn't increase. These numbers are great. My understanding on the shave it that if the kitty posts consistently greens for a week, then one can try a shave. maybe Ripley is there? you can always go back up to the current dose it the shave doesn't hold. Good luck!

Have a great one today.
 
Re: 6/1 Ripley AMPS 104, add or shave a drop?

I think you can try taking the fat off of your current dose. If you see numbers trending back up, go back to the fat 0.75u dose.
 
Re: 6/1 Ripley AMPS 104, +5.25 49, new dose question...

Thanks, all for the visits and advice.
I think she read her condo...

Soooo, new question:
She's below 50, but just barely ~ still shave just a drop? It's what my 'gut' is telling me, but if I should reduce more, please advise.

Just fed 1tsp. LC.
 
Re: 6/1 Ripley AMPS 104, +5.25 49, +5.75 50 new question...

I think I would go with the shave. It's up to you. I think you gut is telling you right.
 
Hi Josie. Ripely is looking good. Congratulations on the reduction. A look at her SS and it's easy to understand why you're proud of what she is doing. You and Ripley are great partners.

Have a great day Josie.
 
Hi Josie,

Ripely is lookin' good. Good luck with the shaved dose :smile: hope you're having a good day,

Kathie
 
Good luck with the shave - Ripley is looking so good! Fifty-shmifty....technicality. You're gut seems to be right on track :-)
 
Hi Josie,
Congrats on the reducie! I think Ripley read her condo, saw your question and decided to answer it herself with that 49! Hold that shave Ripley and GO GO GO!!! :RAHCAT
hugs and scritches from us
mary and ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top