6/1 mocha pmps 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15903

WCR: was able to get a full nights sleep last night with the way she was climbing before bed so she is well rested today. Will be locked up today with her auto feeder set for 1 1/2hr intervals with LC cat food because I am going to the hospital for my brothers surgery and won't be home till at least +7.

The past few days we have given mocha (F)2.5, but today we dropped her to 2.5 because I knew I would be gone all day and she had a pretty massive drop yesterday (amps 307 +7 62) so I wanted to be on the cautious side today. But tonight I want to probably take her back up to (F)2.5, will that be ok?

oh, and if anyone can spare a prayer for my brother I would appreciate it. Theres a post on community for him asking for prayers that explains why, but in a nutshell he's going in for a very uncommon surgery (so the specialists say) thanks!!
 
Re: 6/1 mocha amps 298 dose question

It is fine to go back up to regular dose tonight. Mocha will be fine. cat_pet_icon
I will be thinking positive thoughts for your brother.
 
Re: 6/1 mocha amps 298 dose question

The dose shift is fine. Think of it as giving a BCS dose.

Good thoughts for your brother and for you. Waiting is always hard.
 
Re: 6/1 mocha amps 298 dose question

I will be praying for your brother...hope things go well with the surgery...
And Mocha has a sunny yellow to start the day even though you are going to be gone this morning...WHA??? Is she suddenly getting considerate of you guys? Yeah...maybe that's it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/1 mocha amps 298 dose question

We hope all will go well with your brother's surgery. Sending prayers and good thoughts. Don't worry about Mocha. She'll be fine.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/1 mocha amps 298 dose question

Sending prayer for your brother. Don't worry about Mocha, they know when to give us a break.
 
Re: 6/1 mocha amps 298 +6 240

thanks everyone for the prayers and positive thoughts, the surgery went better then expected! And to boot mocha stayed yellow for me all day!
 

Attachments

  • my human bought me a case of my favorite food.jpg
    my human bought me a case of my favorite food.jpg
    55.6 KB · Views: 71
Re: 6/1 mocha amps 298 +6 240

Glad to hear the surgery went well and how nice to come home and see Mocha on her yellow surf board!
 
well I was surprised to see this number, considering what she was at at +6 plus the reduced dose this morning. Granted it wasn't much of a reduced dose but still ...
 
Thanks for the update on your brother and it's great to hear that the surgery was a success.

And look at what Mocha did to tell you how happy she was, as well. What a good girl!!
 
Mocha was reading the posts and wants you to stop worrying. I'm glad the surgery went well. :YMHUG:

Tess has dropped for me when I've given her BCS doses too, I don't understand it either. Maybe some one will give an answer here. I'm interested to see what it may be.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top