I guess I stay up and keep testing him.
I'm going to try to get him to eat againThat’s a big drop. Feed him some lc and test in an hour. It’s not too low but will be an active cycle. I’ll check back in an hour.
Thanks for letting know!You could give him a snack now of his regular low carb food and test again at +3. Hopefully a snack will slow down how fast he's dropping.
Don't overdue it in case we need him to want to eat again later.
Just a housekeeping note....we only post one thread per day here because of the number of cats in LBL. Instead of starting a 2nd thread, just edit the subject line of your first one if you need to get some attention quickly.
I'm not sure how to measure that. I have another cat that eats when he does. I usually give them a half of a friskies can between their dishes. But they do share.Can you also keep track of what you feed (% carbs and amount) and when in the remarks on the SS? It will help you in the future to see what intervention you used with active cycles. Unless you have better memory than I do. It also helps those who help you since we can see your info quickly in the SS.
I'm not sure how to measure that.
I will have to start doing that. Thanks for letting me know how to do it. I hope the carbs are listed. I won't know how to figure it out otherwise.Measure in teaspoons or tablespoons and note the carb % of the food over in the "remarks". Doesn't have to be exact
Most of the Friskies foods are on Dr. Lisa's food chart so you could look there to see the % of carbs for the flavor you're feeding.
He is now eating Turkey and GibletsThat worksI'd do 1/4 Can as reference. Which Friskies? I can look it up for you, or you can see here for carb content https://catinfo.org/docs/CatFoodProteinFatCarbPhosphorusChart.pdf
At +3, he's at 66.
Ok. I'll do that. Thank you!I'd go ahead and give him a couple teaspoons of the "gravy" part of a FF Gravy Lovers. What I did was pop the top, put it back and squeeze the gravy into another bowl. The gravy is where most of the carbs are.
Test again in 30 minutes
Should I drop him back to .75 units tomorrow morning?Test again in 30 minutes...no more HC for now.
If he's still doing well in 30 minutes, test one more time in an hour and if everything's OK then you can relax.
Should I drop him back to .75 units tomorrow morning?
Thank you. I can't say that I care for this particular dance. LolNo, he didn't officially earn a reduction by dropping below 50 and we don't "assume" he would have. If he's going to earn a reduction, he'll do it when he's ready.
He also may very well bounce by morning so don't freak out if he's higher than you're used to. It's all part of the sugardance.
All of a sudden I can't enter numbers on his spreadsheet.
I'm signed in and using my phone like I've always used. It does say "view only" on the bottom right cornerAre you signed into Google? Are you using a phone/tablet?
It does say "view only" on the bottom right corner
Thanks. Hopefully it'll right itself.I don't know why that happens but it happens a lot to people using phones/tablets and nobody knows why. But it usually also fixes itself at some point.
Here's a thread about it with some other suggestions.
This is +4?Well, he's back down to 60.
He has actually been going to eat the LC right after he eats some HC.OK. Hopefully he should start coming up soon since it's later in the cycle.
You can mix LC and HC to get MC.
Normally, later in the cycle LC is enough to keep them surfing.He has actually been going to eat the LC right after he eats some HC.
I'll test again in 12 minutes. I'm hoping for a good enough number to get myself to bed. Literally only have one eye open.Normally, later in the cycle LC is enough to keep them surfing.
My laptops screen is broken. So I don't have one. I was able to copy it and am using that one to update. It's just not the one linked. I'm hoping it restarts itself.Open your spreadsheet from a laptop or browser and it will start working again.
Mine did the same thing last night![]()
Do you have the Sheets app?My laptops screen is broken. So I don't have one. I was able to copy it and am using that one to update. It's just not the one linked. I'm hoping it restarts itself.
How would I open it from a browser on my phone? I've just barely started using Google docs
I know what a browser is, but not how to access my Google drive in it. That's where it is storedDo you have the Sheets app?
Your browser is where you are right now, FDMB is on the internet - you use a browser to get on the internet and search on Google. I just don't know if it will work, or if it's even possible![]()
Yes, I think it should be fine.Hes at 103 at +6. Do we think it's safe for me to get to bed?
Thank you for helping me through the last leg of this night. It's 3 am and I have to be up in 4 hours to take away food for fasting.Yes, I think it should be fine.
I am happy, but ugh. Lol he got too low too fast for my liking. He was atb379 PS this morning. I expected it. I'm doing a +1 and +2, and if they look good, I'm taking an early morning nap. My throat is sore this morning. I'm just miserable, but he's worth it.You are doing so well, Marcy. Lovely seeing those blues yesterday and the 66 was good too even if it was a little scary. You must be happy with what the increase is doing. I hope you can nap a little this morning.
I can't advise of the spreadsheet. I can see everything on the 8th but nothing for today. Let's see if we can get you some help. @Bandit's MomI am happy, but ugh. Lol he got too low too fast for my liking. He was atb379 PS this morning. I expected it. I'm doing a +1 and +2, and if they look good, I'm taking an early morning nap. My throat is sore this morning. I'm just miserable, but he's worth it.
Should I remove the link to the spreadsheet that won't let me add numbers to it and replace it with the copy that I made? I'm not sure I'm awake enough to figure out all the steps. But I want to have everyone to be able to see his sheet
It's not showing everything in the 8th. I was up until +6 entering things in. The copy had out all though.I can't advise of the spreadsheet. I can see everything on the 8th but nothing for today. Let's see if we can get you some help. @Bandit's Mom
Put a question mark in front of your main post. I can't advise but he has been kinda high today so he will probably be okay to shoot the normal number but you need to get his preshot test in first.My spreadsheet is on "view only", but I was able to make a copy of it and add numbers.
Last night, Wall-e went hypo after a PMPS of 220. He dropped fast, within his +2 readings. His +8, during AM cycle is already at 217. I'm looking for advice for if it's lower at his PMPS
In your signature write text, e.g., "Wall-e's SS", highlight the text and click on the chain link and then paste in your SS link. I've done it for you below so you may be able to just copy that too.I deleted the old spreadsheet link and linked the new one. Just can't remember how to rename it.
He didn't have a hypoglycemic event; he was in some nice green numbers though they may be nerve wracking just starting out, they are still safe.Wall-e went hypo after a PMPS of 220
If you have a PS number you aren't comfortable with, stall, don't feed, and post for advice. There is lots of information on lower pre-shot numbers in theI'm looking for advice for if it's lower at his PMPS

I was told to only have one post per day, and I did only have one post per day, but I commented on the day before's post. So I figured it made it look like I had posted twice. Or maybe I had posted ,12 hours in between. Either way, the sticky notes on the posting rules are frustrating and least of my concerns when trying to get help. That sounded *****y, but it's frustrating. I understand not wanting a lot of posts from the same people. I'll post again, on a new thread, if I have concernsIn your signature write text, e.g., "Wall-e's SS", highlight the text and click on the chain link and then paste in your SS link. I've done it for you below so you may be able to just copy that too.
Wall-e's SS
He didn't have a hypoglycemic event; he was in some nice green numbers though they may be nerve wracking just starting out, they are still safe.
If you have a PS number you aren't comfortable with, stall, don't feed, and post for advice. There is lots of information on lower pre-shot numbers in the
Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers sticky.
Going forward, you will also want to create a new thread every day (i.e. don't just change the title of your old thread) - this helps for historical purposes and to keep "today's news" in one post.
Hope that helps![]()