?? 5/9Wall-e +8 is lower than yesterday's PMPS and he went into hypo last night

Marcy

Member Since 2021
I hope the title draws attention. Wall-e is on 1 unit of lantus and at +2, his number is 105. PS was 220 and he stayed in mid 100s all day. Now it seems to be plummeting. I guess I stay up and keep testing him.
 
I guess I stay up and keep testing him.

You could give him a snack now of his regular low carb food and test again at +3. Hopefully a snack will slow down how fast he's dropping.

Don't overdue it in case we need him to want to eat again later.

Just a housekeeping note....we only post one thread per day here because of the number of cats in LBL. Instead of starting a 2nd thread, just edit the subject line of your first one if you need to get some attention quickly.
 
That’s a big drop. Feed him some lc and test in an hour. It’s not too low but will be an active cycle. I’ll check back in an hour.
 
I'll see if he wayto eat again. He just did about 20 minutes ago. Maybe a but longer. I need to watch eating times.
 
Can you also keep track of what you feed (% carbs and amount) and when in the remarks on the SS? It will help you in the future to see what intervention you used with active cycles. Unless you have better memory than I do :). It also helps those who help you since we can see your info quickly in the SS.
 
You could give him a snack now of his regular low carb food and test again at +3. Hopefully a snack will slow down how fast he's dropping.

Don't overdue it in case we need him to want to eat again later.

Just a housekeeping note....we only post one thread per day here because of the number of cats in LBL. Instead of starting a 2nd thread, just edit the subject line of your first one if you need to get some attention quickly.
Thanks for letting know!
 
Can you also keep track of what you feed (% carbs and amount) and when in the remarks on the SS? It will help you in the future to see what intervention you used with active cycles. Unless you have better memory than I do :). It also helps those who help you since we can see your info quickly in the SS.
I'm not sure how to measure that. I have another cat that eats when he does. I usually give them a half of a friskies can between their dishes. But they do share.
 
I'm not sure how to measure that.

Measure in teaspoons or tablespoons and note the carb % of the food over in the "remarks". Doesn't have to be exact

Most of the Friskies foods are on Dr. Lisa's food chart so you could look there to see the % of carbs for the flavor you're feeding.
 
Measure in teaspoons or tablespoons and note the carb % of the food over in the "remarks". Doesn't have to be exact

Most of the Friskies foods are on Dr. Lisa's food chart so you could look there to see the % of carbs for the flavor you're feeding.
I will have to start doing that. Thanks for letting me know how to do it. I hope the carbs are listed. I won't know how to figure it out otherwise.
 
At +3, he's at 66.

I'd go ahead and give him a couple teaspoons of the "gravy" part of a FF Gravy Lovers. What I did was pop the top, put it back and squeeze the gravy into another bowl. The gravy is where most of the carbs are.

Test again in 30 minutes
 
I'd go ahead and give him a couple teaspoons of the "gravy" part of a FF Gravy Lovers. What I did was pop the top, put it back and squeeze the gravy into another bowl. The gravy is where most of the carbs are.

Test again in 30 minutes
Ok. I'll do that. Thank you!
 
Test again in 30 minutes...no more HC for now.

If he's still doing well in 30 minutes, test one more time in an hour and if everything's OK then you can relax.
 
Should I drop him back to .75 units tomorrow morning?

No, he didn't officially earn a reduction by dropping below 50 and we don't "assume" he would have. If he's going to earn a reduction, he'll do it when he's ready.

He also may very well bounce by morning so don't freak out if he's higher than you're used to. It's all part of the sugardance.
 
No, he didn't officially earn a reduction by dropping below 50 and we don't "assume" he would have. If he's going to earn a reduction, he'll do it when he's ready.

He also may very well bounce by morning so don't freak out if he's higher than you're used to. It's all part of the sugardance.
Thank you. I can't say that I care for this particular dance. Lol
 
It's +5. My spreadsheet won't update for some reason. I don't have any MC, but gave him a bit more HC.
 
OK. Hopefully he should start coming up soon since it's later in the cycle.

You can mix LC and HC to get MC.
 
ETA: could you please update your thread title with the PM cycle numbers? It's the easiest way for us to keep track of them :-)

Thanks!
 
Open your spreadsheet from a laptop or browser and it will start working again.
Mine did the same thing last night o_O
 
Open your spreadsheet from a laptop or browser and it will start working again.
Mine did the same thing last night o_O
My laptops screen is broken. So I don't have one. I was able to copy it and am using that one to update. It's just not the one linked. I'm hoping it restarts itself.
How would I open it from a browser on my phone? I've just barely started using Google docs
 
My laptops screen is broken. So I don't have one. I was able to copy it and am using that one to update. It's just not the one linked. I'm hoping it restarts itself.
How would I open it from a browser on my phone? I've just barely started using Google docs
Do you have the Sheets app?
Your browser is where you are right now, FDMB is on the internet - you use a browser to get on the internet and search on Google. I just don't know if it will work, or if it's even possible o_O
 
Do you have the Sheets app?
Your browser is where you are right now, FDMB is on the internet - you use a browser to get on the internet and search on Google. I just don't know if it will work, or if it's even possible o_O
I know what a browser is, but not how to access my Google drive in it. That's where it is stored
 
You are doing so well, Marcy. Lovely seeing those blues yesterday and the 66 was good too even if it was a little scary. You must be happy with what the increase is doing. I hope you can nap a little this morning.
 
You are doing so well, Marcy. Lovely seeing those blues yesterday and the 66 was good too even if it was a little scary. You must be happy with what the increase is doing. I hope you can nap a little this morning.
I am happy, but ugh. Lol he got too low too fast for my liking. He was atb379 PS this morning. I expected it. I'm doing a +1 and +2, and if they look good, I'm taking an early morning nap. My throat is sore this morning. I'm just miserable, but he's worth it.
Should I remove the link to the spreadsheet that won't let me add numbers to it and replace it with the copy that I made? I'm not sure I'm awake enough to figure out all the steps. But I want to have everyone to be able to see his sheet
 
I am happy, but ugh. Lol he got too low too fast for my liking. He was atb379 PS this morning. I expected it. I'm doing a +1 and +2, and if they look good, I'm taking an early morning nap. My throat is sore this morning. I'm just miserable, but he's worth it.
Should I remove the link to the spreadsheet that won't let me add numbers to it and replace it with the copy that I made? I'm not sure I'm awake enough to figure out all the steps. But I want to have everyone to be able to see his sheet
I can't advise of the spreadsheet. I can see everything on the 8th but nothing for today. Let's see if we can get you some help. @Bandit's Mom
 
My spreadsheet is on "view only", but I was able to make a copy of it and add numbers.

Last night, Wall-e went hypo after a PMPS of 220. He dropped fast, within his +2 readings. His +8, during AM cycle is already at 217. I'm looking for advice for if it's lower at his PMPS
 
I deleted the old spreadsheet link and linked the new one. Just can't remember how to rename it.
 
My spreadsheet is on "view only", but I was able to make a copy of it and add numbers.

Last night, Wall-e went hypo after a PMPS of 220. He dropped fast, within his +2 readings. His +8, during AM cycle is already at 217. I'm looking for advice for if it's lower at his PMPS
Put a question mark in front of your main post. I can't advise but he has been kinda high today so he will probably be okay to shoot the normal number but you need to get his preshot test in first.
 
I deleted the old spreadsheet link and linked the new one. Just can't remember how to rename it.
In your signature write text, e.g., "Wall-e's SS", highlight the text and click on the chain link and then paste in your SS link. I've done it for you below so you may be able to just copy that too.

Wall-e's SS

Wall-e went hypo after a PMPS of 220
He didn't have a hypoglycemic event; he was in some nice green numbers though they may be nerve wracking just starting out, they are still safe.

I'm looking for advice for if it's lower at his PMPS
If you have a PS number you aren't comfortable with, stall, don't feed, and post for advice. There is lots of information on lower pre-shot numbers in the
Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers sticky.

Going forward, you will also want to create a new thread every day (i.e. don't just change the title of your old thread) - this helps for historical purposes and to keep "today's news" in one post.

Hope that helps :bighug:
 
In your signature write text, e.g., "Wall-e's SS", highlight the text and click on the chain link and then paste in your SS link. I've done it for you below so you may be able to just copy that too.

Wall-e's SS


He didn't have a hypoglycemic event; he was in some nice green numbers though they may be nerve wracking just starting out, they are still safe.


If you have a PS number you aren't comfortable with, stall, don't feed, and post for advice. There is lots of information on lower pre-shot numbers in the
Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers sticky.

Going forward, you will also want to create a new thread every day (i.e. don't just change the title of your old thread) - this helps for historical purposes and to keep "today's news" in one post.

Hope that helps :bighug:
I was told to only have one post per day, and I did only have one post per day, but I commented on the day before's post. So I figured it made it look like I had posted twice. Or maybe I had posted ,12 hours in between. Either way, the sticky notes on the posting rules are frustrating and least of my concerns when trying to get help. That sounded *****y, but it's frustrating. I understand not wanting a lot of posts from the same people. I'll post again, on a new thread, if I have concerns
 
Back
Top