purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Last condo 5/3
Increased Purrdy by .5u a few days ago (he's now up to 5.5u) and we haven't seen a green since, he's reverted to all blue Purrdy again and mostly outside the normal range
On the plus side mum has got over the 5u hump and seems to be happy to accept that it is what it is for now
Even though going backwards very rarely works I'm considering a reduced dose experiment soon (perhaps at around 6-6.5u), to test a theory that it doesn't matter how much he gets he's only going to absorb x amount - my patience pants are getting pretty holey...
Vyktor is great - apart from his mouth and consequential lack of eating. Ruth found us an excellent link (how does she find them!) to a newly formed stomatitis forum. A product called Plaque Off seems to be helping some kitties so I've started giving him that. It'll be 6-8 weeks before we expect to see any results but the good thing already is that he really likes it and will eat whatever food I sprinkle it on immediately, the bad thing is you give them such a tiny amount that I can't sprinkle it all over all of his food all of the time! All it contains is seaweed and brewers yeast so a much better starting option than an immunosuppressant. Also good news from the compounding pharmacy, they can turn clindamycin into a transdermal gel to be rubbed in the ear so next time he needs ABs for this that will be the way to go. His BG was 95 this week
Meggy is pretty angry about my working hours this week. By the time I got home late again last night (so late her run was reduced to 45 mins) she had spat the dummy and trashed the place
she'd even employed her special 'you really made me angry' technique and moved her lb to pee on the floor where the lb should sit 
I'll be expecting more of the same next week as the boss is still away. Apart from having to clean up I think it's good that she has a way to express her feelings. She gets all her anger out and then looks very cutely embarrassed when I see what she's done 
Increased Purrdy by .5u a few days ago (he's now up to 5.5u) and we haven't seen a green since, he's reverted to all blue Purrdy again and mostly outside the normal range
Vyktor is great - apart from his mouth and consequential lack of eating. Ruth found us an excellent link (how does she find them!) to a newly formed stomatitis forum. A product called Plaque Off seems to be helping some kitties so I've started giving him that. It'll be 6-8 weeks before we expect to see any results but the good thing already is that he really likes it and will eat whatever food I sprinkle it on immediately, the bad thing is you give them such a tiny amount that I can't sprinkle it all over all of his food all of the time! All it contains is seaweed and brewers yeast so a much better starting option than an immunosuppressant. Also good news from the compounding pharmacy, they can turn clindamycin into a transdermal gel to be rubbed in the ear so next time he needs ABs for this that will be the way to go. His BG was 95 this week
Meggy is pretty angry about my working hours this week. By the time I got home late again last night (so late her run was reduced to 45 mins) she had spat the dummy and trashed the place

Who knew rabbits had so much personality??