5/9 Gracie PMPS 200 +2 177 +4.5 166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/8 Recap:
AMPS: 50
+1: 93 (food spike)
+3: 65
+4: 55
+5: 37
+5.5: 49
+6: 50
+6.5: 54
+7.5: 55
+8.5: 61
+10: 50
+11: 48
PMPS: 59
+1.5: 68
+3: 27
+3.25: 34
+3.5: 48
+4: 56
+4.5: 48
+5: 38
+5.5: 45
+6: 59
+7: 37
+7.5: 29
+7.75: 39
+8: 87
+9: 72
+10: 57
+10.5: 115 (food spike)


Good afternoon and no, I did not go TBP after last night.......Mike and I were both up all night.

Gracie earned her reduction yesterday which we gave her last night and since last night seemed pretty close to the night before, when she started up, we gave her a little break....bad idea. I'm sure even if we had tested after an hour instead of 1-1/2 hours, she would have still been low and we still would have had a long night but we never ever ever ever like to see her in the 20s and all the food and almost 2 mls of karo made little difference. Our plan at +10.5 this morning was to skip the shot and let the shed drain but she fired up over 100 in an hour and we thought she was on the way to a monumental bounce. While she has come back down from that, we are still anticipating a bounce...she likes to wait close to 24 hours sometimes. Time will tell. I couldn't believe how playful she was this morning at AMPS considering how tired all of us were last night.

Great and fabulous news about Gus. Thank you all for your prayers....more LL miracles. His bloodwork came back today and ALL of his renal values have improved. His phosphorus level is completely normal...beautiful. Even his HCT which was eeking towards anemia is way up....probably because we increased the multi B and B-12 vitamins. I think the laser treatment really helped him yesterday (not for his bw values....too soon for that) because he ate like a horse
last night and has already eaten a whole can of food today. His poos are much better. We are so thankful.

I would love to stay and do condos now but to say I am exhausted...as are Mike and Gracie, is an understatement and I need a clear and rested brain to be of any help to anyone or to not babble. Have a wonderful day. Many hugs.
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146

HI Marje. Your little girl sure likes to keep you busy. :-D

What a wonderful report about Gus. WooHoo on the improved bloodwork! :-D

Oh, come on, babble. you're probably funny as heck :lol:
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146

Hi Marje, Gracie's numbers are unbelievable at the pm cycle and even after taking the reduction. I counted six times she went under 40 last night; is that right! Amazing that she was so energetic this morning, too. Congrats on the reducie. It looks to me like Gracie is on a race here and getting anxious. I won't say too much more, but very exciting.
That's great about sweet Gus and his bloodword with his renal values and phosphorus levels being normal. That is a miracle. I can understand the total exhaustion and you and Mike sure do deserve a break if Gracie will allow. Remember, you need to check with her first. :lol: Have a good evening and hope you both can get some rest
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146

Best news ever....wahoo, go Gussie!!! And congrats on that reducie, too!
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146

Congrats on the reducie--Is this a trend Dear Gracie??? Hugs & Love from us--Go To Sleep!!!!
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146

hmmm, Marje, I know you have been shaving doses because that has usually worked better for Gracie, but things have changed for her. 20s are serious stuff and it looks like you had to fight to keep her up last night. You don't want to find yourself in a position where you can't steer the numbers.

I suggest taking a 0.25u reduction this time to try to get ahead of her depot, especially since you didn't skip this morning. I'm sure last night's numbers were influenced by the c1u shed, so I would reduce to whatever is 0.25u less than c1u.
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146 +6 175 +8 225

Great news about Gus, so glad his blood work came back all good!

And a big WOW on the +3 27! I don't think I ever saw a 20's on the board.

Get some rest you guys!
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146 +6 175 +8 225

What a great longggg night! Congrats on the decrease. Looks like Gracie thought she deserved a poke break today.

Wonderful news about Gus! Doing the happy dance in Tulsa!
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146 +6 175 +8 225

(((Marjorie))) What a night!!! You and Mike are Gracie's superheroes!
Great news about Gus...you must be SO relieved!

Wishing you and the fam a restful evening. No more drama for your mama Gracie!
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146 +6 175 +8 225 +10.5

Thanks, Libby. We'll reduce to c.75u (gotta figure out what that is) tonight. At least if she doesn't hold it, I'll have a dose of 1u to go back up to since her low numbers last night were most likely shed.
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146 +6 175 +8 225 +10.5

Doin the happy dance in Houston for Gus. Such great news.

Hopefully you and Mike can get get some much needed rest tonight.

hugs
t
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 210 +3.5 146 +6 175 +8 225 +10.5

I think taking that 0.25u reduction makes sense. Shaving the dose may have left you with a too full shed.
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie PMPS 200

Wow...trying to figure out what a chubby 0.75u is wasn't so much fun but the calipers really help because I have established how many hundredths of a dose is and with one of my most accurate syringes, was able to figure out that each drop results in a 0.07mm difference. So never mind about all the mumbo jumbo but we took her down to "our" c0.75u and we'll see how she does.
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie PMPS 200

Wow on last night Marje, no wonder you didn't get much sleep. I hope Miss Gracie does better on the chubby 0.75u and i hope everyone gets some serious shut-eye tonight!

Great news on Gus, dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie PMPS 200

:shock: Wow, that must have been rather nerve wracking. Paws crossed she holds this reduction. :-D

And great news about Mr. Gus!!! We sure like to see good appys. :-D :-D :-D I hope everyone gets a chance to recover today and tonight. Right, Gracie?
Liz
 
Re: 5/9 Gracie PMPS 200 +2 177

Good Grief! What a night! Gracie is certainly going to town. What great news on Gus too. Normal values! :thumbup :thumbup
 
Looks like you were able to get some sleep last night:) It's great that you'll be refreshed and able to deal with anything that comes your way!
 
ok, Gracie, keep coming down gently...

I would be concerned if she didn't bounce from the 20s. Hopefully she'll be able to clear this nicely and end up back in green, but slightly higher green.
 
So happy with Gus doing better in the blood test. It's so worrying with a renal at home. You're doing great in keeping him healthy, must be difficult.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top