Gracie's Yesterday
5/8 Recap:
AMPS: 50
+1: 93 (food spike)
+3: 65
+4: 55
+5: 37
+5.5: 49
+6: 50
+6.5: 54
+7.5: 55
+8.5: 61
+10: 50
+11: 48
PMPS: 59
+1.5: 68
+3: 27
+3.25: 34
+3.5: 48
+4: 56
+4.5: 48
+5: 38
+5.5: 45
+6: 59
+7: 37
+7.5: 29
+7.75: 39
+8: 87
+9: 72
+10: 57
+10.5: 115 (food spike)
Good afternoon and no, I did not go TBP after last night.......Mike and I were both up all night.
Gracie earned her reduction yesterday which we gave her last night and since last night seemed pretty close to the night before, when she started up, we gave her a little break....bad idea. I'm sure even if we had tested after an hour instead of 1-1/2 hours, she would have still been low and we still would have had a long night but we never ever ever ever like to see her in the 20s and all the food and almost 2 mls of karo made little difference. Our plan at +10.5 this morning was to skip the shot and let the shed drain but she fired up over 100 in an hour and we thought she was on the way to a monumental bounce. While she has come back down from that, we are still anticipating a bounce...she likes to wait close to 24 hours sometimes. Time will tell. I couldn't believe how playful she was this morning at AMPS considering how tired all of us were last night.
Great and fabulous news about Gus. Thank you all for your prayers....more LL miracles. His bloodwork came back today and ALL of his renal values have improved. His phosphorus level is completely normal...beautiful. Even his HCT which was eeking towards anemia is way up....probably because we increased the multi B and B-12 vitamins. I think the laser treatment really helped him yesterday (not for his bw values....too soon for that) because he ate like a horse
last night and has already eaten a whole can of food today. His poos are much better. We are so thankful.
I would love to stay and do condos now but to say I am exhausted...as are Mike and Gracie, is an understatement and I need a clear and rested brain to be of any help to anyone or to not babble. Have a wonderful day. Many hugs.
5/8 Recap:
AMPS: 50
+1: 93 (food spike)
+3: 65
+4: 55
+5: 37
+5.5: 49
+6: 50
+6.5: 54
+7.5: 55
+8.5: 61
+10: 50
+11: 48
PMPS: 59
+1.5: 68
+3: 27
+3.25: 34
+3.5: 48
+4: 56
+4.5: 48
+5: 38
+5.5: 45
+6: 59
+7: 37
+7.5: 29
+7.75: 39
+8: 87
+9: 72
+10: 57
+10.5: 115 (food spike)
Good afternoon and no, I did not go TBP after last night.......Mike and I were both up all night.
Gracie earned her reduction yesterday which we gave her last night and since last night seemed pretty close to the night before, when she started up, we gave her a little break....bad idea. I'm sure even if we had tested after an hour instead of 1-1/2 hours, she would have still been low and we still would have had a long night but we never ever ever ever like to see her in the 20s and all the food and almost 2 mls of karo made little difference. Our plan at +10.5 this morning was to skip the shot and let the shed drain but she fired up over 100 in an hour and we thought she was on the way to a monumental bounce. While she has come back down from that, we are still anticipating a bounce...she likes to wait close to 24 hours sometimes. Time will tell. I couldn't believe how playful she was this morning at AMPS considering how tired all of us were last night.
Great and fabulous news about Gus. Thank you all for your prayers....more LL miracles. His bloodwork came back today and ALL of his renal values have improved. His phosphorus level is completely normal...beautiful. Even his HCT which was eeking towards anemia is way up....probably because we increased the multi B and B-12 vitamins. I think the laser treatment really helped him yesterday (not for his bw values....too soon for that) because he ate like a horse
last night and has already eaten a whole can of food today. His poos are much better. We are so thankful.
I would love to stay and do condos now but to say I am exhausted...as are Mike and Gracie, is an understatement and I need a clear and rested brain to be of any help to anyone or to not babble. Have a wonderful day. Many hugs.