5/9 Brutus pmps 95 +1 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

steve and brutus

Active Member
37The bounce is gone.I can't seem to find a happy medium here.could 1.0f be too much ?.I will have to feed through this again, glad its sunday am not Monday!
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus amps 115 +3.5 37

I took him outside for a while between tests -so he ran around and got exercise -and wow! A 37.fed hc and gravy.must have been the exercise to go that low.He seems fine.May have to go to 1 u from the one fat.
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus amps 115 +3.5 37

exercise can do that sometimes. :mrgreen: Please test again in 30 minutes to be sure the gravy stopped the drop. Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus amps 115 +3.5 37

+4 69 after hc.We have a relion confirm micro.I assume that 37 was correct.This seems like a big swing even after hc.We should be out if the woods now.

Thank you all
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus amps 115 +3.5 37

it's probably accurate, 30 points is a reasonable food spike for HC. Please test again in an hour. Sometimes when the high carb food wears off, they can wobble back downward again.
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus amps 115 +3.5 37

+4 64. Dose question.For sure the 1.0f is too much.I am not sure the 1.0 will not be too much.If the 1.0f pushed him to 37 would a drop of insulin really be enough decrease to make a differnce? We will probbably get some bounce again.but I am thinking of a .75fat.Just trying make a decision before tonights shot.I have to work tomorow so a late night monitoring will be tough.
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus amps 115 +5.5 still just 45 hc again

@+5.5 he is back at 45 .I think we for sure are doing only.75f.I We will have now cut the dose in half from his peak 1.5.So I hope we are on the way to a second OTJ.
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus amps 115 +5.5 still just 45 hc again

The earlier HC wore off. The numbers can bobble around this way so feed Brutus a little more of the high octane stuff.
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus pmps 95 hard to shoot below 100

95 just before pmps hard to shoot below 100 . But we have reduced the dose to .75.I know I should.
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus pmps 95 hard to shoot below 100

SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you want Brutus to hopefully go OTJ again, you need to get him to a point where he is green almost 24/7. That means shooting green, so he can stay green.
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus pmps 95 hard to shoot below 100

That's right.. SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT :mrgreen:
Shoot Low to Stay Low!!!! Yay!! Sooooooooooooo exciting here!!
 
Re: 5/9 Brutus pmps 95 hard to shoot below 100

Ok, we done did the deed.thanks for the push.
 

Attachments

  • Mylan 3.jpg
    Mylan 3.jpg
    29.9 KB · Views: 64
Re: 5/9 Brutus pmps 95 hard to shoot below 100

yay, nice shooting! Now please get a +1 so we can be sure he's surfing. :smile:
 
this is going to sound like strange advice, but why don't you go ahead and feed a couple of tsp of HC food here to see if that will help Brutus get on his surfboard. The 70's would be a nice place for Brutus to surf tonight. Then test again in an hour to see if it did the trick.

Even though you reduced the dose, there is still shed action from the previous dose involved here. Remember that it takes a couple of cycles for the shed to adjust after a dose change.
 
libby,
like you say, must have been some in the shed still to start out at plus 1 71.
The Drop is much slower @+2 he is 61.This morning his +2 was 48.I fed a little reg food at plus one and this seemed slow him down little.We'll keep him surfin in the greens.i will watch him and feed some hc at 50.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top