5/8 RK - AMPS 327 ketones 0.2 +2 247 +4 257 +5.25 201 +9.25 336/R PMPS 546 +4 333

JL and Chip

Very Active Member
Last post

It’s been a busy few days but overall RK is doing well. We’ve gone 5 days with no syringe feedings, 3 days without ondansetron and Mirtaz, and I’m working on getting her to eat more low-carb options (good luck with that :rolleyes:). She’s holding her own much better hydration wise but I’m still giving subQ once a day for good measure. She’s still on antibiotics.

As for the Whole Cat Report… peeing and pooping are fine, no playing or preening just yet, but she *is* purring. Like, whenever she sees me coming toward her. Either she’s insanely appreciative that I’m helping her feral little butt (maybe) or she knows I have her favorite treat in my hand (probably). :)

Anyway, she’s not the same pitiful half-dead creature that she was a few weeks ago. We’re not there yet, but the path is clearer and the outlook brighter. Fingers crossed that she’s soon strong enough to tackle her dental issues.

I’m thinking about bumping her to 1u Lantus if I don’t see lower numbers soon (and continuing the mid-cycle R if needed). The higher carb foods probably aren’t helping but I don’t want to push the issue just yet. What do you think? @Wendy&Neko @Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
It has made me so happy to read your report on RK today. She has come such a long way with your wonderful care.
Would love to see a photo of her.
Yes I think you could increase the dose to 1 unit.
 
When I was snooping her spreadsheet yesterday, I was thinking increase too. Depending what that +2 means for today of course. Unless she sees green, you are still good to go.

Great WCR!
 
So wonderful to read your report. You’re going such an incredible job with her. Continued prayers for RK and love that she’s purring at you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Bron and Sheba (GA) As you requested (and yes, that’s food on her chin, lol)

upload_2024-5-8_22-57-47.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-8_22-57-47.jpeg
    upload_2024-5-8_22-57-47.jpeg
    47.5 KB · Views: 70
Back
Top