Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
5/7/24
Amps 218
Good morning,
Late post today. Been up since very early. Changed a libre at 4 am. (skipping on my too much for my liking)
She is having a lower cycle this morning. She is certainly back to work with this dose.
I mentioned late yesterday I got a call from my vets office that Ivy‘s T4 level is 4.0 which is the upper end of Antex “normal “.
Her last T4 was done through Hemopet and was 3.94, so I’m not exactly sure how those two values compare. I’m waiting for all of the labs to come back to discuss everything with my vet. It’s probably gonna be another day or two till the tests are back. They ran a calcium test, which I think takes longer. I have a feeling we’re probably going to need to increase her methimazole dose which sucks because from what I understand the higher the dose the more it can reduce their appetite. But I’ll wait to discuss with the vet.
Hope everyone has a safe day today.
It looks like I’ll be doing some testing with ear pricks from what I can tell so far. I’m sure she’ll be thrilled with me
Amps 218
Good morning,
Late post today. Been up since very early. Changed a libre at 4 am. (skipping on my too much for my liking)
She is having a lower cycle this morning. She is certainly back to work with this dose.
I mentioned late yesterday I got a call from my vets office that Ivy‘s T4 level is 4.0 which is the upper end of Antex “normal “.
Her last T4 was done through Hemopet and was 3.94, so I’m not exactly sure how those two values compare. I’m waiting for all of the labs to come back to discuss everything with my vet. It’s probably gonna be another day or two till the tests are back. They ran a calcium test, which I think takes longer. I have a feeling we’re probably going to need to increase her methimazole dose which sucks because from what I understand the higher the dose the more it can reduce their appetite. But I’ll wait to discuss with the vet.
Hope everyone has a safe day today.

It looks like I’ll be doing some testing with ear pricks from what I can tell so far. I’m sure she’ll be thrilled with me



