5/8 Eleanor PMPS 290 +5 339 Update AMPS 321 Increase Dose ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
Coming up on her AM shot but I won't be able to get on again until tonight so thought I'd go ahead and post this.
I'm concerned about these pinks. I guess I'm being stupid again. But it seems like she shouldn't still be going this high from a bounce from the 133 on 5/5.

BTW - she started eating on her own again yesterday and she acts fine.
 
Re: 5/8 Eleanor PMPS 290 +5 339 Update AMPS 321 Increase Dos

Hope I did the update right.
I'm very concerned about the pinks.
Should I increase the dose again tomorrow AM?
The neighbor was supposed to try to fix my computer today but he cancelled out!
 
Re: 5/8 Eleanor PMPS 290 +5 339 Update AMPS 321 Increase Dos

Hi Julie, that's great that Eleanor is eating on her own again! That must be a big relief for you both. Hopefully, a dosing expert will stop by and give you advice.
Liz
 
Re: 5/8 Eleanor PMPS 290 +5 339 Update AMPS 321 Increase Dos

Hi Julie

I do think she is still bouncing from 5/5 and 5/6 when she had a blue PS. On the night of 5/5, we aren't really sure how low she might have gotten before the 133. She could possibly have dropped
into green. One thing that I would be hesitant to say is that any specific lower number could be equated with how high she bounces. In other words, even if she only got to the 133, that could still
cause a bounce into pink that could last for six cycles. Also, since she started up at 285 on a.m. 5/6, the highest she has gotten is 350. That's pretty flat, really, when you take into consideration
the meter variance.

The AM cycle today would be the fifth bounce cycle and I would continue to hold her dose especially if you are still doing SLGS as that requires holding the dose for 7 days before you make adjustments....assuming that after the 7th day, she is not in a bounce. ETA: from her SS it looks to me like you possibly switched to TR? I know you are testing enough for it and it was discussed but I didn't see your decision. And remember that we don't dose based on the PS...we are dosing based on nadirs, primarily, and you can't get a clear picture of the nadir during a bounce.

I've also seen kitties start to bounce, look like they might be trying to clear it a bit, and then go higher. I can't tell you why they do this.

I'm glad to hear she is feeling better. Hope you are, too.
 
Re: 5/8 Eleanor PMPS 290 +5 339 Update AMPS 321 Increase Dos

Hi Julie, no advice, but just nice to see Eleanor is eating on her own. Yay for Eleanor!

Good luck with her dose!
 
Re: 5/8 Eleanor PMPS 290 +5 339 Update AMPS 321 Increase Dos

I tend to agree that Eleanor is still clearing the bounce. I know how hard it is to wait.
 
Re: 5/8 Eleanor PMPS 290 +5 339 Update AMPS 321 Increase Dos

I hope Eleanor breaks the bounce soon. I know how hard the wait is but you are doing great!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top