Re: 5/8 Eleanor PMPS 290 +5 339 Update AMPS 321 Increase Dos
Hi Julie
I do think she is still bouncing from 5/5 and 5/6 when she had a blue PS. On the night of 5/5, we aren't really sure how low she might have gotten before the 133. She could possibly have dropped
into green. One thing that I would be hesitant to say is that any specific lower number could be equated with how high she bounces. In other words, even if she only got to the 133, that could still
cause a bounce into pink that could last for six cycles. Also, since she started up at 285 on a.m. 5/6, the highest she has gotten is 350. That's pretty flat, really, when you take into consideration
the meter variance.
The AM cycle today would be the fifth bounce cycle and I would continue to hold her dose especially if you are still doing SLGS as that requires holding the dose for 7 days before you make adjustments....assuming that after the 7th day, she is not in a bounce. ETA: from her SS it looks to me like you possibly switched to TR? I know you are testing enough for it and it was discussed but I didn't see your decision. And remember that we don't dose based on the PS...we are dosing based on nadirs, primarily, and you can't get a clear picture of the nadir during a bounce.
I've also seen kitties start to bounce, look like they might be trying to clear it a bit, and then go higher. I can't tell you why they do this.
I'm glad to hear she is feeling better. Hope you are, too.