5/6 Heart AMPS 307 To increase or not to increase...

Status
Not open for further replies.

dodgingwrenches

Member Since 2010
Well my little guys isn't reacting as quickly to insulin as he has in the past... But he's kind of at the cusp so not sure if I should be trying to increase. He does get nadirs under 200, but not consistently. And sometimes they shoot up, and sometimes they've been really low. This doesn't resemble his past insulin patterns at all, so I'm in some new territory with him. A little hesitant to increase his dose given that I can't measure during the day and he has gone down to 40 one day when I tried 2.5. Thoughts?
 
Your ss says 311, 247 (+15 min) in the AMPS column so I'm a little confused.
If he's gone from 311 to 247 in 15 minutes, then I wouldn't increase this cycle.
 
It seems like that you've tested Heart 15 minutes after the first test. If this is correct, then I wouldn't increase just yet, either, as he may be going down a bit. Also, Heart MAY be bouncing a bit from the 2.25 fat that gave him on the evening of 05/04. I would hold this dose another 6 cycles, give or take, to see what he'll do during that time. If there is no improvement, then perhaps ask advice for a dose adjustment. Better to be safe.

You're doing a great job! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top