Crista & Ming
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-2-ming-pmps-311-4-329.214015/
I'm back from Edmonton! I know cost of living is cheaper than where I live but the food there is more expensive which I find very interesting.
Anyway, Ming was at 58 at +7 and my sister fed him 1/2 a can of FF gravy (HC). I wouldn't have fed him anything but she did. He didn't eat it all and I threw the rest away when I arrived home.
I advised my mom to give a reduced dose (6 or 6.25 units) for the PM cycle of 5/4 because Ming went to 50 during the AM cycle and she was afraid she couldn't monitor during the night. I said he was probably going to bounce anyway but if she felt more comfortable shaving the dose, then go ahead so she did.
I will have to review with my mom and sister about what to do when they see lower numbers.
I'm back from Edmonton! I know cost of living is cheaper than where I live but the food there is more expensive which I find very interesting.
Anyway, Ming was at 58 at +7 and my sister fed him 1/2 a can of FF gravy (HC). I wouldn't have fed him anything but she did. He didn't eat it all and I threw the rest away when I arrived home.
I advised my mom to give a reduced dose (6 or 6.25 units) for the PM cycle of 5/4 because Ming went to 50 during the AM cycle and she was afraid she couldn't monitor during the night. I said he was probably going to bounce anyway but if she felt more comfortable shaving the dose, then go ahead so she did.
I will have to review with my mom and sister about what to do when they see lower numbers.
