5/5 Max AMPS 140+4=127+6=96+7.3=102P MPS 166+3=178+5.5=135

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S #S
AMPS 270 +4 209 +6 172
PMPS 149 +1 174 +3 138 +5.5 81 +6.5 72 +7.5 98

Can the good number trend continue? I sure hope so. When I finally could go to sleep I was wide awake. I think I finally nodded off for maybe a couple of hours. I couldn't settle down and then Max couldn't. I last put out food at 4:30 when he was asking for it. I didn't test again that time since his previous test was 98.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118234

Happy Monday.

I just found out that my mom is scheduled for the finger surgery for early Thursday morning. I will find out later what time and then will ask what to do about Max. I am thinking depending on the time of surgery and what happens between now and then that I should either skip his insulin that morning or give a reduced dose. When I learn more I will post again for ideas.

In the meantime fingers and paws are crossed that he is heading in the right direction now.
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127

Yah!! Max is surfing the blues! I hope you can get some rest in today, Elise.
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127+6=98

Hey Elise,

Max's numbers are looking fantastic! Almost two full cycles without any yellows or higher. Paws are crossed that Mr. Liver has decided bouncing after every nice number isn't necessary anymore.

Keeping your mom in my prayers for her upcoming surgery!
Shelly
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127+6=98

Max is looking really nice. Good cycle! Thanks for the help the other day.
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127+6=96+7.3=102

It just occurred to me that I probably should have a backup meter. I use the Relion Micro. Would the Arkray 01 be similar? I know I use the Arkray strips. Or is there a different one I should get or just get another like I already have?
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127+6=96+7.3=102

Love seeing too good cycles in a row. :cool: :mrgreen: Go Max!

I have two backup meters, one is the same as my main one, so batteries are interchangeable if one fails. The other is in case I can't get across the border for a cheaper strips run in time. I think the Arkray would be similar enough.

Keeping your Mom in my thoughts. Post the day before regarding dose. A reduced the night before and morning of might be better. Due to the cumulative nature of the depot, you could still see an active cycle if you only reduce in the morning.
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127+6=96+7.3=102

what i found was when our meter numbers started going wonky, it was from a low battery. some people do have a back-up meter. i did buy an extra battery to have on hand after my first experience with the low battery numbers. i have no experience with an Arkray meter although i used those strips.

max is looking super today! Almost 2 full days in blues/greens!
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127+6=96+7.3=102

Thanks Julie and Wendy. I ordered the Arkray since it was free with the strips and free shipping. Then I get the Mr. Rebates 4% back. Every little bit helps. If I never need it I can donate it later to someone in need. How long do the batteries last usually? I forgot about that one as well. I figured since I'm using the Arkray strips with the Relion meter I might as well get the Arkray meter. I will now have 450 strips so won't need any for some time. I still occasionally get an error message and need to waste one. Once I had too much blood but too often Max shakes his ear and there isn't enough blood and when I try to get the test done anyhow I get an error message. Good thing I'm not using the Alpha!!
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127+6=96+7.3=102

yes, they are expensive. i figured out that punkin's last 6 or 8 months cost about $600 each. :shock: i think i didn't really want to ever know that!

i'm sorry i didn't mention mrrebates to you sooner. i try to tell most people about it because it really is helpful. i got checks for $40 or so from them every so often, and as much as i spent on punkin even that was helpful.

max is continuing to look great today! i hope he holds it. in fact, of the past 4 days, he only had 1 day with bouncing numbers. that's a huge change for him.
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+1=182+4=127+6=96+7.3=102PMPS 166

I used to call Max my million dollar cat because he had to go to the vet a lot when he was a kitten and then his bladder burst. He later had to have a couple of teeth pulled. Then Tiffany got CRF, intestinal lymphoma,anemia, and pancreatitis and I could have bought a pretty nice car with that money. Max's cardio appointment was $636 and his vet bill the previous week was about the same so what you paid seems so small to me. Los Angeles is an expensive city. I just hope he starts to feel better. He hasn't come to me for cuddles in so long.

On a brighter note I sure hope he has turned the corner to being better regulated and whatever I need to do Wednesday night and Thursday don't cause him to backslide too much.
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+4=127+6=96+7.3=102P MPS 166+3=178+5.5=1

No green tonight. I hope that doesn't mean he is headed back up and he has used up the depo.
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+4=127+6=96+7.3=102P MPS 166+3=178+5.5=1

Don't worry Max's numbers are really looking good. You are in the right area. Hopefully you don't raise the dose, but if you do he will still do well. Sending prayers for Max to feel better and give you some cuddles. You have been through a lot with him.
 
Re: 5/5 Max AMPS 140+4=127+6=96+7.3=102P MPS 166+3=178+5.5=1

Great numbers for Max lately. I've been so busy myself I haven't kept up on what was happening with you, Elise. Looks like you've had your hands full. I'm glad Max's BGs are holding so steady for you. I like Wendy's idea about two reduced doses instead of just the morning before. I think he'll handle it well and it won't impede his progress. He seems to be on the right track.

Sending good vines and prayers for your DM's surgery.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top