5/5/10 Simba AMPS 247! 2U

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theresa and Simba (GA)

Member Since 2010
Is this where we jump for joy? Will hold at 2U. He ate smaller breakfast and I let him pee outside this a.m. so no UG yet. Happy Cinco De Mayo Simba!
 
I saw that! Way to go, Simba! Not to squelch the excitement, but how did he eat overnight?
Perhaps his body is finally recognizing this foreign substance as insulin.

Hopefully you can get a mid cycle test to see if he drops further on the 2U.
 
Woo Hoo!!

Go Get Em Simba - Party like a rockstar with that number!!!

Just watch him and make sure he doesn't go too low once this dose settles -and yes, i know you know that already. We're like a family here, there always has to be some nagging :razz:

P.S. Yes, you get to jump for joy!
 
Nice to see that 247 - I hope the rest of the day went well.

Teresa, I went over to the old board and looked up your profile. What an excellent description of Simba's hernia condition. If you want to bring that profile over here just go to your control panel to profile and copy and paste the URL from your old profile into where it says 'website' then it will appear as an icon next to the PM icon below your name on your posts. Hope that makes sense. Anyway, here is her profile if anyone wants to see (Sheila probably already has from the old Vetsulin board).

http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/p ... hp?26,8353

Is he on any medication for that? Is there anything that can be done? Or do you just monitor.

Okay, I hope you don't mind...curiosity got the best of me so I went back and searched on the old Health board for your first post. That explains a lot. So nice that Jess chimed in and explained stuff further. Poor Simba, but I am glad he is still doing well a year later. I hope he is around and healthy for many years to come. :)

http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/r ... sg-1668076

He is very handsome BTW. :)
 
Re: 5/5/10 pmps 572 2U

Thank you for the link to our old profile! Heading out for more working for the night. Simba ate much less today and seemed to do well , I was not home much but did a pmps it was 572. He may be settling in with a 12 hr nadir. Will keep him at 2U for now until I can get more results. Had a couple of failed attempts today but will keep trying when I can. Thanks for the support. Overall he is doing well, he has been sneezing a little since our trip to the vet... gonna have to watch that too.
 
looking better!

Yeah- my Pauly bounces pretty hard the first day or two of a dose change...usually from 150's to 300's or something like that.

Paul-Kyle usually takes 5 or 6 DAYS to settle as well....the 3 day settle time is a guidline, but ECID...some cats need longer and if you change dose too soon, you'll not know.

Can we offer some suggetsions for testing? Between the lot of us, you are bound to read something you may not have tried yet...do you mind, then, if we makes suggestions that work for us?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top