5/4 Tyler AMPS 259 +8 208 PMPS 215 +4 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
Oops! I was caught up taking my practice final and missed nadir. not terrible for today, though. I'll be back with his PMPS... Food break, then more studying, then work!!! @-) :lol: @-) :lol: @-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/4 Tyler AMPS 259 +8 208

Tyler's not looking too bad today. he might've gotten into blues this afternoon.

i used to set my cell phone alarm for test times when i was busy doing other things. maybe that would help you.

good luck tomorrow!
 
Not too shabby. Well off to study some more!

I am cutting my internet out tomorrow to save money for my upcoming move. I will have to use my cell! I will definitely keep my SS updated, but may not be on the board as much unless I run into a sticky situation!
 
That's what they make McDonald's for!!

Those free hotspots are great!

Hopefully you'll be able to get on occasionally with your cell..I never seem to have any luck on mine, but I'm "technology challenged" too!

Don't hang onto that dose too long if it's not getting the nadirs you want, Brian.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

I'd say you're kind of in between, so if he doesn't get any greens in the next 4 cycles, I think I'd go back up. That would be 8 cycles since he last saw green.

Good luck to you and Tyler! I know you'll take excellent care of him and you know what to look for and how to keep him safe!
 
Good luck on finals and the move! With a lot of upheaval, sometimes it is safer to let him stay a little high, you don't know how the stress will effect his appetite during the move.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top