5/4 Shadoe amps 304 +3~301 pmps 371

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Shadoe

I was a bit concerned yesterday that she was not going to be able to hold her dose crease but she seems OK now, with a little help from R to punch through the highish ps numbers.

It's quite strange and I can't figure out how come she always watches Oliver and won't play nice with him even though he does try.
Booboo is a totally different story. She is still FREAKED by his size compared to her, but she still performs her duties as nurse Booboo and cleans ears as well as doing periodic checks by nose sniffs to make sure Oliver is alive and Shadoe is clean.
Booboo cleans Oliver's ears and the nose and head between the eats but that's all for now.

I am hoping Shadoe comes down again nicely to some bloos. Time will tell.
 
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 309

You know, my civie Bast does a similar thing - she will clean Luna's head - but unfortunately, she takes a swipe at him after! :lol:
Weird, but I think she likes him lol!
Booboo is funny!

Hope you're feeling better and have a great day!
 
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 309

Thx D, I forgot to toss in the daily O pictures and update.

He's finally looking like he's got a bit of a late nadir, which is freaky to me when the ps may well be the nadir. :shock: :? :YMSIGH:
It's a relief to be getting him closer down to renal threshold and that's been a long time coming. Even if it takes a wee bit more R, he looks good on this dose so far.

I am pretty sure that he's scared of Shadoe because I had pick him up and put him in the tree, cuz he got a foot away from her and just stopped cuz she was watching him and he was too scared to go around her.
Don't worry, she gets finger-shakes at being a meany.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1591 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1591 cropped.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 471
  • IMG_1596 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1596 cropped.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 475
  • IMG_1598.JPG
    IMG_1598.JPG
    3 MB · Views: 457
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 309

I just love looking at your pictures, Gayle. You guys are so cute! Oliver looks so comfy in that last picture!!

I'm glad to see that Shadoe is holding the dose crease.

I have to add my two cents in here, for what it's worth.....I have been keeping my eye on your guys, don't post to much because I don't know a whole heck of a lot on acros and high dose kitties...best to keep mouth shut if you don't know what you're talking about ykwim??? But you are taking such great care of Shadoe and Oliver and I can see that you are doing your best to help them. I couldn't imagine having to take care of two high dose kitties... You got my Kudo's Girlfriend!!!

Oh, and love the stories about BooBoo...my 5 lbs. civvie likes to groom civvie Ralph, but don't even let Spot come near her....of course, Spot does not enjoy anyone grooming him...he is a bit of a loner and he like it that way, thank you very much! Civvie Ralph likes to groom the drooler....He always had a soft spot for droolers....He grew up with my 150 lb. Akita, who Ralph suckled on when he was a kitten and got a little frisky with when he reached puberty (Watching him and Kodi was a hoot!!). Ralph was always in heaven grooming Kodi...head & ears...It was quite cute!

Well, gotta run! Have a wonderful day!!!
 
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 309

Thanks Deb, it's my first ever real ordinary decrease for Shadoe, just a .25u, but I am so nervous it won't stick and she will have to go back up.
Silly me, what am I talking about? Being acro, I suppose the odds are on the side of going up eventually, but I keep saying she is young and want to get her to OTJ, even for just a visit.
Ah well, who cares about no juice, best to care about low BG with whatever is needed.
Healthy, happy kitties is the real goal.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1601 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1601 cropped.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 463
  • IMG_1600 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1600 cropped.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 456
  • IMG_1599 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1599 cropped.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 479
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 309

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Ah well, who cares about no juice, best to care about low BG with whatever is needed.
Healthy, happy kitties is the real goal.

This just couldn't be any truer, you know!! I can't say I never gave it a thought as far as Spot was concerned but I thought that to much damage was done to his pancreas from being on the N so long (yes, could kick myself in hindsight) so the thought was just a fleeting one. I just wanted a healthy Spot, that's all! Didn't check out the other pics just yet, I have to post Spot's condo and I HAVE to get back to work...Cya later!!
 
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 304 +3~301

I guess Shadoe can't drop any slower; 1 per hour is pretty slow!

I don't dare complain; at least she is going in the right direction as opposed to Oliver who has gone up from 263 to 297 in 3 hours. :YMSIGH:

Maybe they are planning to meet at the 300 mark?
 
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 304 +3~301

Hi Gayle, Shadoe, Oliver, and Booboo, Wonderful pics of the sleeping giant! Wonderful that Shadoe got a doscrease! Love to read your stories about how your kitties interact. You should write a children's book about them (with lots of photographs). Have a fine day. Stu is hoping to see your kitties at Baby's party tonight.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 304 +3~301

It's kinda amusing that little BooBoo may be the dominant cat -- the ones that do the grooming are usually dominant. Gizmo is the groomer; Gabby the groomee.

Your photos are just wonderful. Oliver's coat looks beautiful and he is just a very happy kitty.
 
Re: 5/4 Shadoe amps 309

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Ah well, who cares about no juice, best to care about low BG with whatever is needed.
Healthy, happy kitties is the real goal.

That is so true! All that matters is that the kitties are happy and doing well. When Logan went back on insulin in September, I was so sure we'd have him OTJ by December. Not so much! At this point, I'll just be happy to see him feeling well and having more good days than bad. I'll give him all the juice he needs for the rest of his life!

Oliver is too cute! He looks very sweet in the pics. Booboo is funny - grooming everyone. Morgan is my groomer - he's the alpha. Logan does occasionally groom him, as well, but it usually ends with a little spat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top