5/4 Jane PMPS+12: 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Jane (GA)

Member Since 2010
How's that for wacky? She was 519 last night PS, came down like a rocket, and this morning has delivered a number that's been normal for her for her five-year honeymoon. Needless to say, lest you panic -- no shot this morning for my sweet baby Jane.

It could well be that the bg went berserk because of the thyroid that went berserk -- she's on a new dose now, and I wonder....

Janie, Janie, Janie. Always a wonder.
 
Re: 5/4 Jane ambg 65

Excellent point - otherwise it's kinda like a tabloid headline -- people will think, GOOD LORD -- SHE SHOT AFTER A 65?????????? @-) @-) @-)
 
Re: 5/4 Jane ambg 65

Actually, it's not AMPS or AMBG (which would mean you're on an OTJ trial). It's your PMPS +12. Any tests that you take today are counting forward from your last shot time.

Kris - do you have an up to date profile for Janie? You mentioned thyroid meds. The profile will contain medical history and other relevant info. The template is in the Tech Center.
 
Re: 5/4 Jane ambg 65

Actually, it's not AMPS or AMBG (which would mean you're on an OTJ trial). It's your PMPS +12. Any tests that you take today are counting forward from your last shot time.

oh yea...lol, I'm getting ahead of myself, thanks for the correction Sienne, on my feeble attempt to correct! ;-)
 
Re: 5/4 Jane ambg 65

ohmygod_smile :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :thumbup :dizcat :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/4 Jane ambg 65

oh dian, my brain was spinning with how the technology has changed since our last stay on the Lantus board in the "olden days" -- profiles and condos (can mine be on the beach?) and whatnot -- and then I saw your little spinny cat and I laughed and laughed and really really needed that.

ANd thanks, everybody, for the tech update! Will attempt it now.
 
well, at least you will not have to worry about it for long cause Janiebird is goin otj_icon . amazing what a little something out of whack can screw them up but you are on track now
 
Kris:

I'm wondering if that 1.0u is too much insulin since you had too low of a number to shoot this morning. What do you think about dropping it back to either 0.5 or 0.75? You mentioned the other day that Jane was in the 20s and hypo? If that was the case, sometimes our kitties are sensitized to insulin. Her numbers kept heading down last night and they having gone up too terribly much today.
 
LOL!! i doubt that. i'm getting old, a tad on the chubby side, and a little creaky. :lol:

i just figured there might be some that didn't know what has happened with Jane in the last 3-4 days and it might help them familiarize themselves with the Diva :)

not sure if it's pertinent to what's going on these days, except with the pooding, but just in case, Janie is a cancer survivor too and has a bit of sensitive intestinal tract it sounds like. :) I remember the first days and weeks after her surgeries and all the towels and such you had to go thru. hopefully that end gets back on track pretty quick too :)
 
Cindy + Mousie said:
I remember the first days and weeks after her surgeries and all the towels and such you had to go thru. hopefully that end gets back on track pretty quick too :)

Someone was just telling me about this situation the other day, as I was searching for the least sensitive cloth to clean my cats freshly shaved bum! We have ended up using newborn blankets.

Sounds like you have quite a resilient pal, Kris. :mrgreen:
 
truth be told, we have a human diabetic kid - he's almost 24 now and on his own, but it was so much easier with him!!

it's disappointing that she's back on insulin, but we can do it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top