5/4/21 - AMPS 72 - +.5=86 +2.5=166 PMPS=367

Jan D & Squeaky

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ps-533-fur-shot-last-night.246924/#navigation

He's down from the fur shot on Monday night.... Yesterday amps + 533, +7-423, PMPS 335, +8= 145.
This morning AMPS = 72.

I WILL NOT BE HOME ALL DAY TO MONITOR. Leaving in about 1-1/2 hours.

Test in 10 minutes and see if he's already going up? I can test again in an hour, also.

Give a reduced dose? Or just expect he will fully bounce? Confused, I am.

Thanks in advance for advice. @Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
And how long will you be gone after you leave?

I have appointment at 2:00 at the mechanic, so I'm waiting for the car for ??? 1 hour??? 2 hours???? Guessing I'll be back at 4 depending on if the car doesn't need work. So in other words I'll be gone .... Wait, editing post rethinking this.....
 
He could very well bounce, but I don't think I can ask you to shoot if you can't monitor.

I could come back after chiro. Let's see if I shoot now (thinking out loud, 11 am it's 1/2 hour after the 12 hours.) I can be back at 1:30. That would be 2-1/2 hours after shooting.
 
He could very well bounce, but I don't think I can ask you to shoot if you can't monitor.
Feed him and test him before you leave. If he is already zooming, it could be safe to shoot. But you'd have to move you shot times for the next couple of days to accommodate the 1.5 hour delay today in shooting.
 
What about giving him a reduced dose, say 2.5 instead of 4.75? Or maybe 3?
Even with a token shot the depot would influence the first part of the cycle. I like your idea of coming back in 2.5 hours to check him.

Considering that he is finally seeing green, it would be a shame to skip. But safety first. So if you can't monitor, skip.
 
Hi Jan - nice to see those greens! Did you shoot the 72 or the 86? Based on your condo, looks like you shot the 86. So you may want to do some spreadsheet housekeeping when you have time. Your AMPS cell would read "72 @+12, 86@+12.5" and you would color it green with white writing manually (similar to how you did for some values back in January). Then every test you take today would be in relation to the 86...that 166 you got - is that 2 hours after the 86 or 2.5 hours? If 2.5 hours, no change needed; if 2 hours then you would just put it in the +2 cell by itself.

Also, if you only shot 30 minutes late this morning, you can shoot at your preferred time tonight (technically this would be +11.5 from your shot this morning).

Hope I haven't confused you...I'm sure Bhooma may be able to help with the SS if you need her to :bighug:

ETA - looks like you need to put your units in the units cell for this AM too :)
 
Hi Jan - nice to see those greens! Did you shoot the 72 or the 86? Based on your condo, looks like you shot the 86. So you may want to do some spreadsheet housekeeping when you have time. Your AMPS cell would read "72 @+12, 86@+12.5" and you would color it green with white writing manually (similar to how you did for some values back in January). Then every test you take today would be in relation to the 86...that 166 you got - is that 2 hours after the 86 or 2.5 hours? If 2.5 hours, no change needed; if 2 hours then you would just put it in the +2 cell by itself.

Also, if you only shot 30 minutes late this morning, you can shoot at your preferred time tonight (technically this would be +11.5 from your shot this morning).

Hope I haven't confused you...I'm sure Bhooma may be able to help with the SS if you need her to :bighug:

ETA - looks like you need to put your units in the units cell for this AM too :)

Thanks Susanne, I'm always delighted when people tell me what I've goofed at and need to be doing!! :) I shot the 86. I don't know how to make the writing white. Yes the next was 2.5 hours after the shot. Everything is timed from the shot.

In general, I am not perfect with shooting at exactly 12 hours; I try my best. I'm aiming for 10:00 am and 10 pm but sometimes Squeaky wants to play longer than the time allowed, and I really, really don't want to stop him! He's gotta have some fun! So sometimes it is not exactly within the 15 minute window. So I always aim for 10 am and 10 pm. Wish I could be more perfect at this and stay within the 15 minute window, but I figure it's close enough to do a mostly adequate job...... rather than an exceptional job..... Best I can do...... He's still alive..... Not doing too bad......

Thanks again for popping in!!!!! Keep telling me the things I should be doing, I do listen and try......, maybe I will somehow magically become better at controlling time and everything else LOL.
 
Back
Top