? 5/4/15 - Marmy's amps 274, +5 -86, +6 -52, +7 -57 after amps of 524 yesterday!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonimarmalade

Member Since 2015
stay the course? Just moved her back up to 1.5u two nights ago. What a bounce. But not below 50 so just stay at 1.5?
 
We usually wait until we see a number under 50 before reducing, if following the TR protocol. So I would hold the dose.

When I see a uncharacteristically high AMPS like you saw yesterday, I go back and look to see what might have caused it. The night before, Marmy went from a PMPS of 302 to a +2 of 201. That's a really big drop (more than 20%) to the +2, which indicates an active cycle is happening. In a case like that, I'd have done a +4 test, just to see where he went. If you cannot test at night, then I'd leave some higher carb food out if you see a big drop.
 
Sounds good. Testing at night is usually difficult, sometimes impossible. But the high carb food for low scores is a great idea. What is the "range" that is considered good for cats' BG ? Are low blues good or should all be consistently green?
 
We consider normal numbers to be 50-120, while on insulin. That's where the pancreas healing occurs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top