5/31 Kona AMPS 200,+1.25 212,+2 170,+3.25 94,+4 71,+5 55,+5.75 59,+6.25 56,+7 74,+8 50, +8.75 54

Jason - Kona's Dad

Very Active Member
I fed some low carb food/snacks (3.8%) last night to keep her afloat. Higher start this morning, so I'll watch closely for potential big drops.

Going to stick with this increased dose until Sunday morning when I'll make a decision of what to do. I do go into the office all day some days of the week, so slightly worried about what could happen when I'm out.

I hope everyone has a great Friday, looking forward to a relaxing weekend. :bighug:

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
6:23am - AMPS 200
6:25am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick N' Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:35am - Shot 1.25U
7:44am
(+1.25) - BG 212
 
I fed some low carb food/snacks (3.8%) last night to keep her afloat. Higher start this morning, so I'll watch closely for potential big drops.

Going to stick with this increased dose until Sunday morning when I'll make a decision of what to do. I do go into the office all day some days of the week, so slightly worried about what could happen when I'm out.

I hope everyone has a great Friday, looking forward to a relaxing weekend. :bighug:

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
6:23am - AMPS 200
6:25am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick N' Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:35am - Shot 1.25U
7:44am
(+1.25) - BG 212
Hi Jason, keep us posted how she is doing on this dose. You do have to keep her safe. It’s so complex.

Hope you and the girls have a nice weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Jason, keep us posted how she is doing on this dose. You do have to keep her safe. It’s so complex.

Hope you and the girls have a nice weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Yeah... I'm going back down tomorrow morning, we're dropping the dose back down to 1.0U. I'm doing one last cycle tonight on this increase dosage, it was a 1.25U skinny actually. Numbers are good, but totally not sustainable or practical.

Bummer! Oh well, we tried.
 
Last edited:
Today's Summary:
6:23am - AMPS 200
6:25am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick N' Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:35am - Shot 1.25U
7:44am
(+1.25) - BG 212
8:37am (+2) - BG 170
9:51am (+3.25) - BG 94
10:38am (+4) - BG 71
11:39am (+5) - BG 55 + 1 tsp Glycobalance (14%)
12:15pm
(+5.75) - BG 59 + 1 tsp Glycobalance (14%)
12:48pm (+6.25) - BG 56 + 1 tsp Glycobalance (14%)
1:30pm (+7) - BG 74
2:41 (+8) - BG 50 + 1 tsp Glycobalance (14%)
3:18 (+8.75) - BG 54 + 1 tsp Glycobalance (14%)
4:12pm (+9.75) - BG 59
5:01pm (+10.5) - BG 66 + 1 tsp Glycobalance (14%)
5:35pm (+11) - BG 69
6:21pm - PMPS 68
6:23pm - Fed 1 can of Glycobalance (14%)
6:35pm - Shot 1.25U skinny
 
Yeah... I'm going back down tomorrow morning, we're dropping the dose back down to 1.0U. I'm doing one last cycle tonight on this increase dosage, it was a 1.25U skinny actually. Numbers are good, but totally not sustainable or practical.

Bummer! Oh well, we tried.
I hear ya. I tried to push Ivy harder and all I was doing was feeding carbs and not sleeping for days on end. Neither one of us could survive like that. I wish she responded better but it wasn’t sustainable for us :arghh:
It’s really hard when you are one person with all the responsibilities, work, running a household, cooking meals, etc etc etc.
 
I hear ya. I tried to push Ivy harder and all I was doing was feeding carbs and not sleeping for days on end. Neither one of us could survive like that. I wish she responded better but it wasn’t sustainable for us :arghh:
It’s really hard when you are one person with all the responsibilities, work, running a household, cooking meals, etc etc etc.

100%! which is a bummer, makes wonder... if we could, just imagine, doing it for like a month of two. What if the cat's body just clicked and they went into remission! Wouldn't that be awesome if that was all it took with a high success rate. I'd do it just to get it all over with.
 
100%! which is a bummer, makes wonder... if we could, just imagine, doing it for like a month of two. What if the cat's body just clicked and they went into remission! Wouldn't that be awesome if that was all it took with a high success rate. I'd do it just to get it all over with.
Same. But sadly I don’t see it in the cards for Ivy. I think she has too many conditions working against one another.
if I thought it would work I’d do it too.
But with Kona, different situation. She’s healthier I think. :)
 
Back
Top