5.31 Jane - PMPS 131 - no shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Jane (GA)

Active Member
Her dose is NDUZ - no daylight under zero line -- but she's 131 at PMPS. SHould I skip and check her at AMPS? She;s eating fine.
 
can you stall? I don't think I would want to give Jane insulin at this number either. If you waited an hour or two, she might be up enough to shoot. That messes up the morning, though.

Did you have a chance to talk to Jojo yet?
 
kris, do you feel comfortable shooting a smaller dose and feeding some hc like dian suggested?
did you talk to jojo? she hasn't yet responded to my PM...
 
I just want to make sure I understand her dose.
Is NDUZ a tiny smidge more than yesterday morning's "on zero" dose?

Cause if so, then I'd try the "on zero" dose.
 
only problem with janie, she has not responded like any other cat. zero and HC really means nothing to janie and Kris works tomorrow and we have no data on shooting lower numbers. janie is NOT playing by the rules.
jojo was to call kris today but guess she still is not feeling well
 
dian and wheezer said:
only problem with janie, she has not responded like any other cat. zero and HC really means nothing to janie and Kris works tomorrow and we have no data on shooting lower numbers. janie is NOT playing by the rules.
jojo was to call kris today but guess she still is not feeling well

Oops I wasn't being clear in my intent.
you're right Dian -- sorry I didn't mean to suggest that she should shoot the lower number right now neccesarily.
I know she's got her own rules...

i was just wondering about the dose.
 
yes - because her nadir was at 155, i gave her a hair's breadth more next time - pulled the syringe plunger down below the zero, then pushed up to close the gap of daylight. just now, at +15, she was 191, so i gave her a 'zackly zero. she's certainly got her own rules. i wish to criminy she'd share them with me! :roll:
 
Kris & Jane said:
yes - because her nadir was at 155, i gave her a hair's breadth more next time - pulled the syringe plunger down below the zero, then pushed up to close the gap of daylight. just now, at +15, she was 191, so i gave her a 'zackly zero. she's certainly got her own rules. i wish to criminy she'd share them with me! :roll:

okay Kris, good.
I'm hoping that the reason she had a nadir of 155 yesterday on that dose was because her shed was completely empty - like you are starting over. And now her shed is filling back up so you got that nice 131 at +12 ...
And I'm hoping with that tiiiiny little "zackly zero" and a full shed she will nadir at a nice comfy green number and smooth out.
hoping hoping hoping...

fwiw, I would have been hesitant to shoot the 131 as well. (although for most people we would have been shouting SHOOOT!)
And I hope your schedule isn't too messed up.
 
michelle, was suggested by jojo to throw away the clock. we shoot janie now on janies schedule, whatever that is :lol: no 12/12 exactly, KWIM?12.12.14.16.18 whatever
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top