Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Separate condos for 'da sugarboyz' today as I need help with both of them. Yesterday
DAKOTA
AMPS 221
We're now on day 8 of 'return to Lantus'. We started at a dose of 1.25u's BUT I'm now running into an issue that I'd like opinions about please. About pm+3-4, he climbs up between us and zonks out asleep - sleeps the rest of the night unless we wake him. He doesn't get up and eat altho' I DO leave food out for them. I've been getting up almost nightly and testing at least once to see where we're going. We're just now starting to experience numbers in the 100's so he's bouncy now, something he's not been before. I'll take bouncy compared to that 'going nowhere' we were doing for months. We're at the stage his depot should now be full. Since we were just restarting, I backed off the PM dose to 1.0 but we need to get on track. He's not one that I want to drive into double-digits all the time, he's EXTREMELY hard to raise when his numbers go too low. He's also presenting big dives when he's coming off a bounce which tends to cause another bounce.. :roll: . ALL new territory for him!
QUESTION: Should I back off the AM dose .25 units to 1.00 or raise the pm dose? If he doesn't eat during this cycle, a heavy drop will cause more bouncing keeping us in that cycle over and over. Should I just 'skinny' the AM and 'fat' the PM to make them closer to the same?
Any suggestions gratefully accepted!!!! He's feeling absolutely WONDERFUL now - I see 'Happy' sticking out all over again!!
HUGS and DANCES with all that visit today!!!!
DAKOTA
AMPS 221
We're now on day 8 of 'return to Lantus'. We started at a dose of 1.25u's BUT I'm now running into an issue that I'd like opinions about please. About pm+3-4, he climbs up between us and zonks out asleep - sleeps the rest of the night unless we wake him. He doesn't get up and eat altho' I DO leave food out for them. I've been getting up almost nightly and testing at least once to see where we're going. We're just now starting to experience numbers in the 100's so he's bouncy now, something he's not been before. I'll take bouncy compared to that 'going nowhere' we were doing for months. We're at the stage his depot should now be full. Since we were just restarting, I backed off the PM dose to 1.0 but we need to get on track. He's not one that I want to drive into double-digits all the time, he's EXTREMELY hard to raise when his numbers go too low. He's also presenting big dives when he's coming off a bounce which tends to cause another bounce.. :roll: . ALL new territory for him!
QUESTION: Should I back off the AM dose .25 units to 1.00 or raise the pm dose? If he doesn't eat during this cycle, a heavy drop will cause more bouncing keeping us in that cycle over and over. Should I just 'skinny' the AM and 'fat' the PM to make them closer to the same?
Any suggestions gratefully accepted!!!! He's feeling absolutely WONDERFUL now - I see 'Happy' sticking out all over again!!
HUGS and DANCES with all that visit today!!!!