5/31 DAKOTA AMPS 221 +4-141 +6-123 +7-109!! SS Look Plz

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Separate condos for 'da sugarboyz' today as I need help with both of them. Yesterday

DAKOTA
AMPS 221

We're now on day 8 of 'return to Lantus'. We started at a dose of 1.25u's BUT I'm now running into an issue that I'd like opinions about please. About pm+3-4, he climbs up between us and zonks out asleep - sleeps the rest of the night unless we wake him. He doesn't get up and eat altho' I DO leave food out for them. I've been getting up almost nightly and testing at least once to see where we're going. We're just now starting to experience numbers in the 100's so he's bouncy now, something he's not been before. I'll take bouncy compared to that 'going nowhere' we were doing for months. We're at the stage his depot should now be full. Since we were just restarting, I backed off the PM dose to 1.0 but we need to get on track. He's not one that I want to drive into double-digits all the time, he's EXTREMELY hard to raise when his numbers go too low. He's also presenting big dives when he's coming off a bounce which tends to cause another bounce.. :roll: . ALL new territory for him!

QUESTION: Should I back off the AM dose .25 units to 1.00 or raise the pm dose? If he doesn't eat during this cycle, a heavy drop will cause more bouncing keeping us in that cycle over and over. Should I just 'skinny' the AM and 'fat' the PM to make them closer to the same?

Any suggestions gratefully accepted!!!! He's feeling absolutely WONDERFUL now - I see 'Happy' sticking out all over again!!

HUGS and DANCES with all that visit today!!!!
 
Re: 5/31 DAKOTA AMPS 221 Lantus Review/Comments Plz

Hi Lyresa!

Nice to see condos for your boys!

What's your goal for them? I'm seeing numbers in Dakota's ss in the 100-130 range that are manually changed to green - is that your goal?

If they were mine, i'd go for the same dose morning and evening, and settle for his blood sugar to be higher overall, given your night-time testing issues. To me, it looks like you could do 1.25 for Dakota in both the am/pm cycles. I know you'd like flat numbers, but i've never seen different doses in am/pm produce flat cycles.

i'm thinking this isn't the answer you want, but it's all i know to suggest! ;-)

Hope you're having a great day!
 
Re: 5/31 DAKOTA AMPS 221 Lantus Review/Comments Plz

Thanks Julie!

My goal for Dakota is to keep him in the 100's right now, lower end is much preferred. We may push further later but right now, we need to get him used to 100's instead of the mid-high 200's where he's been camped for well over a year.

My spreadsheet has an extra 'green' range - light green for 100-129. That shows me when they're within 'normal' range but not below 100 changing it to kelly green. I added it in the function code. Starting at 130 changes to blue like everyone else's.

HUGS and THANKS AGAIN!
 
Re: 5/31 DAKOTA AMPS 221 +4-141!!! Lantus/Comments Plz

OH MY GOSH!!!! Just LOOK at my bootiful boy go!!!!

AMPS 221
+4 - 141 !!!!!!!

WOOHOO!!! BIG HUGE YARD DANCE!!!! A VERY nice AMPS then a beautiful BLUE for +4 - oh I'm just SO EXCITED! Can you tell...??? :-D :thumbup dancing_cat :thumbup :-D

==================

EDIT TO ADD:

Well knock me over with a feather!!! We have LIGHT GREEN at +6!!!

AMPS 221
+4 - 141
+6 - 123 !!!!

He's actually ENJOYING it this time! He's curious about everything, I'm getting the 'Look how big and pretty I am! I deserve lots of Love and Food' bow streeeeeeches. He hasn't done this 10 times since he's been here!!! He's even got a cute little extra bounce in his walk showing off.
 
Re: 5/31 DAKOTA AMPS 221 +4-141 +6-123 +7-109!! SS Look P

This deserves to not be tagged onto my post above - it deserves one ALL BY ITSELF!!! Drumroll please..........

+7 - 109!!!

WOOHOO!!!!

He's just now starting to get a little 'spacey' but got up and ate a bit - now he's watching a fly.... :lol:
 
Re: 5/31 DAKOTA AMPS 221 +4-141 +6-123 +7-109!! SS Look P

Look at Dakota go!!!!

I think I'd probably try the 1.25 for both cycles too...it's possible that Dakota's body is finally "getting it" (if you know what I mean) and may start responding better than he has in the past

Can't hurt to try, especially if he's doing so well today at the lower numbers!

Whatever you decide to do, WOO HOO on today's cycle so far!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 5/31 DAKOTA AMPS 221 +4-141 +6-123 +7-109!! SS Look P

I would encourage you to shoot the same amount at AM and PM shot times. I think the uneven dosing may be contributing to some of the less than ideal numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top