5/30 Tessa AMPS 285 +3 238 +6 190 +8 253 +10 297 PMPS 318 +2 293

tessa's mom

Member Since 2022
Previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-289-6-276-9-283-pmps-274-2-281-3-271.290570/

Finally seeing some movement in her numbers, hopefully we'll get an even lower number by +6. She seems a bit more active today. She has swapped nap spots a few times already and spent some time looking out the window in my office. Must be something interesting out there because she normally ignores that there's even a window there lol.
 
Gotta start the blues somewhere, and I like that you've seen one so early in this dose. :cool:

Good point. It's just frustrating when you only see 1 blue and then it shoots up again. It's amazing just how fast the body gets used to those higher numbers because she was hanging out in blues all day less than a month ago. She had a 105 just 30 days ago. That was the day of her extractions though so she had anesthesia that day which I know lower blood sugar and she had multiple pain relief injections so she was probably feeling pretty good too. I'm glad I caught her dropping out of remission as quickly as I did. I randomly had the urge to check her a week early and low and behold she was higher than usual.
 
I saw Neko getting a bit of glucose toxicity (used to higher numbers), in as little as 5 days of higher numbers. Just keep on following what TR says for increases, and you'll get there. :bighug:
 
Back
Top