5/30 Tessa AMPS 285 +3 238 +6 190 +8 253 +10 297 PMPS 318 +2 293

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by tessa's mom, May 30, 2024.

  1. tessa's mom

    tessa's mom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2022
    Previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-289-6-276-9-283-pmps-274-2-281-3-271.290570/

    Finally seeing some movement in her numbers, hopefully we'll get an even lower number by +6. She seems a bit more active today. She has swapped nap spots a few times already and spent some time looking out the window in my office. Must be something interesting out there because she normally ignores that there's even a window there lol.
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  2. tessa's mom

    tessa's mom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2022
    woohoo, we see a blue - high one but still a blue! :)
     
  3. tessa's mom

    tessa's mom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2022
    well that didn't last long lol (I have to laugh so I don't cry)
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Gotta start the blues somewhere, and I like that you've seen one so early in this dose. :cool:
     
    tessa's mom likes this.
  5. tessa's mom

    tessa's mom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2022
    Good point. It's just frustrating when you only see 1 blue and then it shoots up again. It's amazing just how fast the body gets used to those higher numbers because she was hanging out in blues all day less than a month ago. She had a 105 just 30 days ago. That was the day of her extractions though so she had anesthesia that day which I know lower blood sugar and she had multiple pain relief injections so she was probably feeling pretty good too. I'm glad I caught her dropping out of remission as quickly as I did. I randomly had the urge to check her a week early and low and behold she was higher than usual.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I saw Neko getting a bit of glucose toxicity (used to higher numbers), in as little as 5 days of higher numbers. Just keep on following what TR says for increases, and you'll get there. :bighug:
     

Share This Page