Nick&Jax
Member
Good morning everyone,
I finally got my signature, spreadsheet and dosing method sorted out. So I was guided to post here with questions!
As you can tell by Jax’s spreadsheet that his numbers have dropped significantly since his PMPS last night at 397 mg/dL. This mornings AMPS was 156 mg/dL. I was hesitant about giving him a dose but I went ahead and shot him with his 2 unit dose. Was I in the wrong for doing that since his numbers dropped that much just over night? I apologize for the newbie questions. I am just so new at this and so overwhelmed I guarantee I will be asking these types of questions. I’m staying home from work today so I can retest him later this morning and make sure they don’t drop down too much from this mornings dose. Poor guy is handling this very well. Just wanting to reach out and make sure I’m doing this correctly.
Thank you!
I finally got my signature, spreadsheet and dosing method sorted out. So I was guided to post here with questions!
As you can tell by Jax’s spreadsheet that his numbers have dropped significantly since his PMPS last night at 397 mg/dL. This mornings AMPS was 156 mg/dL. I was hesitant about giving him a dose but I went ahead and shot him with his 2 unit dose. Was I in the wrong for doing that since his numbers dropped that much just over night? I apologize for the newbie questions. I am just so new at this and so overwhelmed I guarantee I will be asking these types of questions. I’m staying home from work today so I can retest him later this morning and make sure they don’t drop down too much from this mornings dose. Poor guy is handling this very well. Just wanting to reach out and make sure I’m doing this correctly.
Thank you!