Bisse
Member Since 2014
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119429
Yeah! Another nightwatch (5/28) with Bisse. And I am not being sarcastic! Nightwatch=good numbers.
Give me more sleepless nights, please.
5/28 AMPS 290
PMPS 279
+1 290
+2 227
+3 158
+6 74 went Down to 68 but went up fairly quickly without food.
+9 157
5/29 AMPS 347
+3 304
+6 331
+ 11 337
PMPS 335
+3 347
5/30 AMPS 290
Chris and Wendy, thanks for advice.
Wendy, I have reread your advice like 10 times, but am not sure I completely understand. (Not sure if I should continue previous thread or start with new numbers).
He did come down into green again in the 6 cycles (the 4th) and so I obviously won't increase yet. But as you say the goal is to get rid of the high numbers so I would think I should increase at some point. It seems right now he is showing blue or green every 3-4 cycle so maybe the increase in lowish numbers show his body is getting used to insulin/lower numbers and it will regulate itself and (magically) keep moving into better numbers?
On the other hand he had such a good run from 11-18 and then it stopped. The only change I can think of is that my husband went off on Holiday, but Bisse tends to ignore him, so I don't think he would pine....
So I am unsure of at what point to increase, because also as you say
I'll stop here because I am not even making sense of my thoughts :lol:
I'll post everyday and see how his numbers goes.
Greetings from Denmark with fantastic sunny weather, have a great hopefully green weekend, all.
Yeah! Another nightwatch (5/28) with Bisse. And I am not being sarcastic! Nightwatch=good numbers.
Give me more sleepless nights, please.
5/28 AMPS 290
PMPS 279
+1 290
+2 227
+3 158
+6 74 went Down to 68 but went up fairly quickly without food.
+9 157
5/29 AMPS 347
+3 304
+6 331
+ 11 337
PMPS 335
+3 347
5/30 AMPS 290
Chris and Wendy, thanks for advice.
Wendy, I have reread your advice like 10 times, but am not sure I completely understand. (Not sure if I should continue previous thread or start with new numbers).
I agree with Chris on waiting a bit for the bounce to break to increase. That could either be 6 cycles or if you see a long string of blue then probably the bounce is gone and it's OK to increase. If Bisse doesn't come down into green again in those 6 cycles, I'd increase up to 2.75. Normally we don't like to hold onto a dose quite as long as you have. The goal is to get rid of those higher numbers on Bisse's SS and eventually get him spending as much time in normal numbers as possible. A little more juice will help get you there.
He did come down into green again in the 6 cycles (the 4th) and so I obviously won't increase yet. But as you say the goal is to get rid of the high numbers so I would think I should increase at some point. It seems right now he is showing blue or green every 3-4 cycle so maybe the increase in lowish numbers show his body is getting used to insulin/lower numbers and it will regulate itself and (magically) keep moving into better numbers?
On the other hand he had such a good run from 11-18 and then it stopped. The only change I can think of is that my husband went off on Holiday, but Bisse tends to ignore him, so I don't think he would pine....
So I am unsure of at what point to increase, because also as you say
.we don't like to hold onto a dose quite as long as you have
I'll stop here because I am not even making sense of my thoughts :lol:
I'll post everyday and see how his numbers goes.
Greetings from Denmark with fantastic sunny weather, have a great hopefully green weekend, all.