Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
I was hoping for some better news on my Gideon, but this morning his BG was 570!!!! He did very well yesterday, and I was VERY surprised by this number. He is eating only wet foods with 9% carbs or less. His treats are Stella & Chewies both Cat treats & dog treats, CatManDo Flakes, or Life Essential Freeze Dried Chicken. I will not give up, but am wondering if I should increase him back to 1 unit. He is at 0.75 unit of Lantus twice daily now. I have to go to bed now (worked all night), but will try to wake at +2 to test him again. Should I remain steady for a few more cycles with 0.75 units BID, or increase to 1 unit BID now?
Thank you all.
Thank you all.