Courtnee P
Member Since 2022
Penny tested 129 for her PMPS. Should we give her a percentage of her normal dose, or wait, test in a bit after she eats, and then make a decision?
It's 7 pm and she usually gets her shot at 6:30.When lower than used to don’t feed and retest in 20-30. How much past shot time is it? +2?
286Get a BG.
She ate what she normally eats- Tiki Cat dry food. Suggestions? Should I go ahead and give her the full dose? She's a very bouncy cat so I was expecting her to bounce after the 129.That’s not from food. Penny might be bouncing. What did she eat.
Ok, I did. Next time I'll wait to feed. For future reference, how long would I need to wait for her numbers to go up before opting not to give her anything? I'm really struggling with the grey areas and what to do with different numbers. If I had gone by what the sticky says to do, I wouldn't have given any since she was below 150. Also, don't the shots needs to be consistently 12 hrs apart? How much should that be prioritized?I would shoot the full dose.
Thank you, I really appreciate all of your help! I'm slowly learning!We gradually lower the no shot number as you gain data until you shoot anything over 90. Because of the DKA it’s not good to skip. She likely would have been over 150 had you retested in 20-30 minutes and not fed. We try to shoot every 12 hours but sometimes we have to wait fir the bg to come up. You can shoot 11 1/2 hours from when you shot tonight.