5/3 Molly

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele&Molly

Member Since 2009
No idea what's going on with the Molly-bolly, her numbers are all over the place! Take yesterday for example:

amps 109 - fed and shot 1.5 (she is supposed to receive 1.75 but i reduced the dose given the 109)
+3.5 320 - what?
+6.5 294
pmps 306 - fed and shot 1.75.

She seems fine, behavior-wise. SS is to date - would you mind looking at the last few days and telling me if i'm missing something? Thanks!
 
Okay, I am a little confused here - not hard to do!

The last time you posted (4/11) I believe the consensus was to reduce her dose to 1.75. You did that for a couple of days then you went back up to 2 units (w/o spot checks I might add...gonna make you go sit in the corner), then you went back down to 1.50 units and held that for a while and now recently you are back to 1.75 which is where you should stay for a good while, getting spot checks when you can.

I do think for your comfort level when you are going to be at work you should reduce the dose, but if you get one of those on the weekend, shoot the full dose. Were you home yesterday? That would have been a good time to try it. I think you will find that she rides it out just fine at 1.75 units.
 
I bet she was lower at +7 to +9 yesterday and was heading up when you shot. so a touch of bounce with not enough insulin to counter it fully.

Yeah, looks like 1.75u or a skinny 2u might be the ticket.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top