Nancey
Member Since 2012
I was shocked this morning, Frodo has been in the mid 200's - 300's since I started using this ReliOn monitor, 5/2 AMPS was 313, PMPS was 249, gave 1u both times, at 11pm he was sitting at 167 and then this morning he was at 149 (no shot given). I have updated his SS and also put a note in the remarks column about his feeding schedule. So maybe he did bounce? This is the first time I have seen him with a number below 150, so hoping it holds. I will check him as soon as I get home at 3pm, and I will run a few more checks tonight since I don't have to work at my other job.
After running a test on myself between the One Touch and the Relion I feel better about these two units, there was only a 1 point difference in the read. I really like the ReliOn since it uses half the amount of blood that the TrueResult/Test used. It makes it so much easier for Frodo and I am not wasting test strips.
After running a test on myself between the One Touch and the Relion I feel better about these two units, there was only a 1 point difference in the read. I really like the ReliOn since it uses half the amount of blood that the TrueResult/Test used. It makes it so much easier for Frodo and I am not wasting test strips.