Brittanyb5353
Member Since 2020
Hi all! Bijoux is doing well and I hope all of you and your kitties are having a lovely weekend!
Have a question regarding dosing using the SLGS method as I'm a bit confused what to do next. Yesterday I reduced Bijoux's dosage to 0.25u twice daily as she had an 85 two days prior and I missed the point in the SLGS method that called out if they have a nadir less than 90 to reduce immediately (oops, now reading more carefully and thanking Elise @tiffmaxee for the guidance!!), she seems to be doing well on the new dose and today would be the 2nd day.
Around +7 today she was at 88 (can see on her spreadsheet) - does this now mean I need to reduce the dose further? Or stick at 0.25u for tonights shot and reduce tomorrow? When I do decrease would it be to 0.1u (otherwise per the protocol it would be 0...?)
Appreciate any insights and advice!
Warmly
Britt
Have a question regarding dosing using the SLGS method as I'm a bit confused what to do next. Yesterday I reduced Bijoux's dosage to 0.25u twice daily as she had an 85 two days prior and I missed the point in the SLGS method that called out if they have a nadir less than 90 to reduce immediately (oops, now reading more carefully and thanking Elise @tiffmaxee for the guidance!!), she seems to be doing well on the new dose and today would be the 2nd day.
Around +7 today she was at 88 (can see on her spreadsheet) - does this now mean I need to reduce the dose further? Or stick at 0.25u for tonights shot and reduce tomorrow? When I do decrease would it be to 0.1u (otherwise per the protocol it would be 0...?)
Appreciate any insights and advice!
Warmly
Britt