5/29 Noodle AMBG 67/61 - agh!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patricia & Noodle

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-62-4-78-pmps-335-vacation-dose-input.138578/

So L&LL, the day I'm leaving for an international trip and lovely Noodle dipped to 67 this morning after a reduced 1U last night. I leave at +3 and am pretty convinced I need to skip unless someone insists otherwise. I haven't fed yet, but can only stall another 10 minutes.

The real question is: should we reduce the vacation dose or chalk this up to the depot and assume she will be ok on 1u after a skip?
 
I would definitely skip this morning. I'm not sure about changing the vacation dose. This could be from the depot from the old dose. I hope you can have a good trip and not worry about Noodle.
 
Noodle, Noodle, Noodle. My best guess is that she'll be okay to shoot BUT I wouldn't do it I'd be way too paranoid.

I'm not sure about vacation dose, without her history of DKA I would think it would do less harm to reduce it a bit further than the potential harm from not reducing but in her case I just don't know - sorry :confused:
 
Last edited:
You both read my minds @carfurby and @Vyktors Mum . I do think she'll be fine, and would probably shoot if I'd be here for another 5 hours, but I won't be and I'm too paranoid. I think draining the depot will help keep her at 1u, too. We can reevaluate later in the week if she keeps throwing numbers Mom can't shoot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top