Becky and Gray-Gray
Member Since 2020
Last post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-11-graygray-pmps-90.228195/
I have been experiencing really low numbers over the past few days. Should I adjust my dosage? GrayGray is tightly regulated. I weigh all her food out on a food scale and her snacks are distributed with a food timer at +3.5 & +7.5 every cycle (2.5oz per meal & 1oz per snack = 4.5 oz per cycle). I currently shoot a 0.5 fat. I just experienced the lowest number yet of 35 @ +4 this evening. I tested 5 minutes later and she rose to 37, then retested 40 @ +4.25 so I know she’s safe with rising numbers. BUT my concern is that she has constantly been testing under 50 the past several evening. Should I reduce her dose to 0.5 instead of the 0.5 fat? What are your thoughts? Thank you in advance, Becky and GrayGray.
I have been experiencing really low numbers over the past few days. Should I adjust my dosage? GrayGray is tightly regulated. I weigh all her food out on a food scale and her snacks are distributed with a food timer at +3.5 & +7.5 every cycle (2.5oz per meal & 1oz per snack = 4.5 oz per cycle). I currently shoot a 0.5 fat. I just experienced the lowest number yet of 35 @ +4 this evening. I tested 5 minutes later and she rose to 37, then retested 40 @ +4.25 so I know she’s safe with rising numbers. BUT my concern is that she has constantly been testing under 50 the past several evening. Should I reduce her dose to 0.5 instead of the 0.5 fat? What are your thoughts? Thank you in advance, Becky and GrayGray.

Thank you, get some sleep
lol!