5/29 Cinco PMPS 148 +2 109 +4 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
5/28 Recap:
1.50 units bid
AMPS: 250
AM+3.5: 209
AM+6: 164
PMPS: 112
PM+2: 99
PM+4: 98
PM+6: 105

Today:
AMPS: 152
AM+3: 123
AM+5: 83
AM+8.5: 85

Yesterday's Condo

Sorry to be MIA today. I drove in to Napa to have lunch with an old friend that I hadn't seen since my wedding 28 years ago! I almost didn't go when I saw that +5. But then I realized he wasn't in a hurry to go anywhere, so I gave him a big plate of 6% and set otto for +6.5 and +8 and left. I had a wonderful time with my friend and came back to a surfing green kitty. Whew! Am I lucky or what? Tonight he seems to want to go for another dip. :mrgreen: Good thing I'm a night owl.

I had intended to post much earlier today and ask for advice about what dose I should have them shoot this weekend when we board the cats. I was hesitating about a reduced dose of 1.0 units, (they don't do .25 increments), but after seeing today's numbers, I'm thinking that might be the best choice. Gosh, I wish we weren't leaving him right now - I hate to break this momentum. Mark does consulting work for a friend and he's taking us to Reno as a thank you for all Mark's help. I can't really back out of it - we've been trying to schedule it for a month. This time I'll have to board three kitties . We usually leave Harvey and Sasha at home if we're only gone for a weekend, as they do fine with some dry food and each has their own otto. However, with Sasha's staples still in, and now she's on Pred every other day, she'll have to go, too. Poor Harvey - home alone. He won't miss the other kitties, but he will miss us! Abys are such people cats.

Sasha seemed just a smidge better today - still sneezing, but not as often, and not as suffley sounding (like the words I invent?). I talked to the vet this morning and she thought that we should hold off on an AB, since she isn't having any coughing or trouble breathing and no mucus discharge like she had the last time. I'm taking her in on Tuesday to have her staples removed, and the vet will look her over then and decide if we need to do anything else about the sneezing.

I haven't gotten to many condos today - sorry. I don't know if I'll have time tomorrow, as we want to get on the road early to avoid the crowds headed up the hill. Just in case, I'll wish everyone a wonderful weekend.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Good luck with whatever dose you decide for Cinco. I hope the trip goes well and everything goes okay with Cinco at the vet. I'm glad Sasha seems a bit better.
 
It sounds like you and Cinco both had a wonderful day yesterday! I'm glad Sasha's sneezing is backing off a bit....prayers that it continues to improve. Have a wonderful time in Reno...also sending prayers that the vet's office follows your orders for Cinco to the T!!!
 
Hey Cinco!! I hear you're going to be behind bars this weekend! I'd bake you a cake with a saw in it, but by the time I got it to you, I'd bet your bean will have bailed you out already! Don't backtalk the guards while you're there! Don't want to give them any reason to keep you there or raise your bail! I'll be thinking of you and will have the innertube ready for you to ride in the lagoon when you're out! ~ China

I know you have to hate leaving him Tricia, but it'll be good for you to get out and do something non-cat related for a few days too. Recharge those batteries! Hopefully the vet will do a better job of following your directions this time!

Glad to hear Sasha isn't sneezing as much. Hopefully the meds will kick in and stop it completely while you're gone.

Enjoy your weekend!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top