Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
5/28 Recap:
1.50 units bid
AMPS: 250
AM+3.5: 209
AM+6: 164
PMPS: 112
PM+2: 99
PM+4: 98
PM+6: 105
Today:
AMPS: 152
AM+3: 123
AM+5: 83
AM+8.5: 85
Yesterday's Condo
Sorry to be MIA today. I drove in to Napa to have lunch with an old friend that I hadn't seen since my wedding 28 years ago! I almost didn't go when I saw that +5. But then I realized he wasn't in a hurry to go anywhere, so I gave him a big plate of 6% and set otto for +6.5 and +8 and left. I had a wonderful time with my friend and came back to a surfing green kitty. Whew! Am I lucky or what? Tonight he seems to want to go for another dip. :mrgreen: Good thing I'm a night owl.
I had intended to post much earlier today and ask for advice about what dose I should have them shoot this weekend when we board the cats. I was hesitating about a reduced dose of 1.0 units, (they don't do .25 increments), but after seeing today's numbers, I'm thinking that might be the best choice. Gosh, I wish we weren't leaving him right now - I hate to break this momentum. Mark does consulting work for a friend and he's taking us to Reno as a thank you for all Mark's help. I can't really back out of it - we've been trying to schedule it for a month. This time I'll have to board three kitties . We usually leave Harvey and Sasha at home if we're only gone for a weekend, as they do fine with some dry food and each has their own otto. However, with Sasha's staples still in, and now she's on Pred every other day, she'll have to go, too. Poor Harvey - home alone. He won't miss the other kitties, but he will miss us! Abys are such people cats.
Sasha seemed just a smidge better today - still sneezing, but not as often, and not as suffley sounding (like the words I invent?). I talked to the vet this morning and she thought that we should hold off on an AB, since she isn't having any coughing or trouble breathing and no mucus discharge like she had the last time. I'm taking her in on Tuesday to have her staples removed, and the vet will look her over then and decide if we need to do anything else about the sneezing.
I haven't gotten to many condos today - sorry. I don't know if I'll have time tomorrow, as we want to get on the road early to avoid the crowds headed up the hill. Just in case, I'll wish everyone a wonderful weekend.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
1.50 units bid
AMPS: 250
AM+3.5: 209
AM+6: 164
PMPS: 112
PM+2: 99
PM+4: 98
PM+6: 105
Today:
AMPS: 152
AM+3: 123
AM+5: 83
AM+8.5: 85
Yesterday's Condo
Sorry to be MIA today. I drove in to Napa to have lunch with an old friend that I hadn't seen since my wedding 28 years ago! I almost didn't go when I saw that +5. But then I realized he wasn't in a hurry to go anywhere, so I gave him a big plate of 6% and set otto for +6.5 and +8 and left. I had a wonderful time with my friend and came back to a surfing green kitty. Whew! Am I lucky or what? Tonight he seems to want to go for another dip. :mrgreen: Good thing I'm a night owl.
I had intended to post much earlier today and ask for advice about what dose I should have them shoot this weekend when we board the cats. I was hesitating about a reduced dose of 1.0 units, (they don't do .25 increments), but after seeing today's numbers, I'm thinking that might be the best choice. Gosh, I wish we weren't leaving him right now - I hate to break this momentum. Mark does consulting work for a friend and he's taking us to Reno as a thank you for all Mark's help. I can't really back out of it - we've been trying to schedule it for a month. This time I'll have to board three kitties . We usually leave Harvey and Sasha at home if we're only gone for a weekend, as they do fine with some dry food and each has their own otto. However, with Sasha's staples still in, and now she's on Pred every other day, she'll have to go, too. Poor Harvey - home alone. He won't miss the other kitties, but he will miss us! Abys are such people cats.
Sasha seemed just a smidge better today - still sneezing, but not as often, and not as suffley sounding (like the words I invent?). I talked to the vet this morning and she thought that we should hold off on an AB, since she isn't having any coughing or trouble breathing and no mucus discharge like she had the last time. I'm taking her in on Tuesday to have her staples removed, and the vet will look her over then and decide if we need to do anything else about the sneezing.
I haven't gotten to many condos today - sorry. I don't know if I'll have time tomorrow, as we want to get on the road early to avoid the crowds headed up the hill. Just in case, I'll wish everyone a wonderful weekend.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: