? 5/28 Wally AMPS=271,+6.25=82,+8=181,PMPS=488/434,+1.5=356

I am not supposed to give dosing advice but I don't think you are supposed to change the dose on a bounce and he did go pretty low on the 26th. I would hold the dose through today and see how he looks tomorrow. I will let other more experienced members advise.
 
He hasn't earned a reduction with TR. Dosing is based on nadirs. Ignore the bounces, they are annoying but unavoidable! :(
 
He hasn't earned a reduction with TR. Dosing is based on nadirs. Ignore the bounces, they are annoying but unavoidable! :(
That's why I was asking because if you look at his spreadsheet over the past week and 1/2 his nadirs have been amazing....

And he just came in at 82 at AMPS +6.25 - another green nadir!
 
Last edited:
With TR, you hold a dose with green nadirs for 10 cycles. You are on your 14th day since trying a fat 1.5. He’s overdue for an increase. Actually, shouldn’t have decreased from the 1.5f. As a long term diabetic, he ens reductions by going under 40, or. Week in normal green numbers. People with cats that don’t hold reductions well can do three times on separate days between 40 and 49.

@Summer and Susie Bouncing does not factor into increasing with one exception. You try to avoid increasing on the cycle where they are breaking a bounce, cause that particular cycle can have extra downward momentum. Often that leads to a reduction earned, that often fails.
 
With TR, you hold a dose with green nadirs for 10 cycles. You are on your 14th day since trying a fat 1.5. He’s overdue for an increase. Actually, shouldn’t have decreased from the 1.5f. As a long term diabetic, he ens reductions by going under 40, or. Week in normal green numbers. People with cats that don’t hold reductions well can do three times on separate days between 40 and 49.

@Summer and Susie Bouncing does not factor into increasing with one exception. You try to avoid increasing on the cycle where they are breaking a bounce, cause that particular cycle can have extra downward momentum. Often that leads to a reduction earned, that often fails.
I am unsure why he warrants an increase, given his increasingly good nadir numbers. He has a propensity of crashing when I do increase and I'm afraid that he'll crash again if I go back up to 1.75 units (or even a fat 1.5)..
 
Not sure why he spiked at PMPS. Took immediate 2nd reading to make sure the 488 wasn't a bad strip. Let's see how he is at PMPS+2 and tomorrow morning AMPS.
 
He also has a tendency for bouncing to higher numbers at this dose. You can try to slow down the diving with food. Ideally a little bit more insulin, with feeding the curve, would flatten him out and remove those high numbers.
 
He also has a tendency for bouncing to higher numbers at this dose. You can try to slow down the diving with food. Ideally a little bit more insulin, with feeding the curve, would flatten him out and remove those high numbers.
I feed him a little FF or a couple of pcs of Young Again after every test and/or throughout the day to keep him from dropping.
 
Back
Top