SophieFRA
Member Since 2023
Hi all,
I haven’t posted in a while. Raven’s BG readings have been stable at 3.5u in blue/green range over the last 2+weeks and then green only in the last few days (stablelized by medium carb food as needed) until yesterday when my cat sitter was checking in on Raven. Yesterday he had am AMPS of 102 (likely inflated by medium carb I left in the timed feeder while I was away). Since she was working with outdated instructions from me and was not staying she only gave him half a dose (1.75u). I would have expected that to result in a higher number for his PMPS but instead he was at 49 last night at PMPS. I asked her to skip the dose since I wasn’t going to be home and things seemed out if whack already. This morning he’s at 150 and I gave him a 0.25 dose reduction (3.25u). I’ll be monitoring him.
Does anyone have any thoughts on why he would have dropped to 49 after receiving half a dose following a higher than usual PMPS? I am puzzled. Tyia!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-14-raven-amps-71-1-80.277525/
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @Chris & China (GA) @Margaret (and Pearl)
I haven’t posted in a while. Raven’s BG readings have been stable at 3.5u in blue/green range over the last 2+weeks and then green only in the last few days (stablelized by medium carb food as needed) until yesterday when my cat sitter was checking in on Raven. Yesterday he had am AMPS of 102 (likely inflated by medium carb I left in the timed feeder while I was away). Since she was working with outdated instructions from me and was not staying she only gave him half a dose (1.75u). I would have expected that to result in a higher number for his PMPS but instead he was at 49 last night at PMPS. I asked her to skip the dose since I wasn’t going to be home and things seemed out if whack already. This morning he’s at 150 and I gave him a 0.25 dose reduction (3.25u). I’ll be monitoring him.
Does anyone have any thoughts on why he would have dropped to 49 after receiving half a dose following a higher than usual PMPS? I am puzzled. Tyia!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-14-raven-amps-71-1-80.277525/
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @Chris & China (GA) @Margaret (and Pearl)