Krista & Copernicus
Member Since 2026
PP
Remind me please do I give a dose or half a dose if he doesn't eat?
In the bigger picture, the solution is more than just another dose increase imo. Something else is wrong/happening with his GI. Pancreas agin? Because this is a pattern (with food). Before I went to bed, Copernicus' BG mid-cycle was 240 after a couple of days of good eating and activity. And some BGs in the yellow. I just woke up to him puking with BG 579 within a couple of hours. When his stomach is good and his BG is good, I use plain cooked chicken and plain baby food as a filler/topper with his Koha rabbit. He can't live off plain chicken alone but his stomach seems to tolerate it very well. So I gave him a bit more Koha rabbit last night because I was out baby food. Last time he shot up this high was after a can of tiki cat after dark rabbbit. And I could never get his number back down without an ER stay. And then a third time he got this high was after the hospital gave him a high carb wet food instead of his own food. Ketones are .7 the pancreatitis group suggests it's all the bone, liver, gums, agars, misrepresented DM matter in these canned foods.
Remind me please do I give a dose or half a dose if he doesn't eat?
In the bigger picture, the solution is more than just another dose increase imo. Something else is wrong/happening with his GI. Pancreas agin? Because this is a pattern (with food). Before I went to bed, Copernicus' BG mid-cycle was 240 after a couple of days of good eating and activity. And some BGs in the yellow. I just woke up to him puking with BG 579 within a couple of hours. When his stomach is good and his BG is good, I use plain cooked chicken and plain baby food as a filler/topper with his Koha rabbit. He can't live off plain chicken alone but his stomach seems to tolerate it very well. So I gave him a bit more Koha rabbit last night because I was out baby food. Last time he shot up this high was after a can of tiki cat after dark rabbbit. And I could never get his number back down without an ER stay. And then a third time he got this high was after the hospital gave him a high carb wet food instead of his own food. Ketones are .7 the pancreatitis group suggests it's all the bone, liver, gums, agars, misrepresented DM matter in these canned foods.
Attachments
Last edited:
, hardly ever did a reduced dose. And that was after radiation therapy to treat her acromegaly and she was coming down the dosing ladder very quickly. The reduced dose was to drain the larger depot.