Angela
Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-25-spaz-amps-83-pmps-176.138420/
Almost forgot to give Spaz his insulin this morning and was about to pull away in my car when I remembered! I'm off the rest of the week after today so plan on doing another curve Thursday now that his levels are dropping again
.
I also plan on calling the vet to inquire about his teeth. When I first brought him in the vet mentioned that a few of his teeth should come out. He said they'd look at doing it once his diabetes was stabilized, but didn't mention it once he was regulated and there has been no contact from the vet since.
I can't help but wonder if his bad teeth are contributing to his high BG. If this is the case would it be more difficult to get his levels lower with insulin? He seems to drop into the blues and greens easily when I am not stupid and mess with his dosage (this past week has been the only time I have skipped or reduced his dose-won't be doing that anymore!) If it's because of his teeth would the levels stay high generally?
Almost forgot to give Spaz his insulin this morning and was about to pull away in my car when I remembered! I'm off the rest of the week after today so plan on doing another curve Thursday now that his levels are dropping again
I also plan on calling the vet to inquire about his teeth. When I first brought him in the vet mentioned that a few of his teeth should come out. He said they'd look at doing it once his diabetes was stabilized, but didn't mention it once he was regulated and there has been no contact from the vet since.
I can't help but wonder if his bad teeth are contributing to his high BG. If this is the case would it be more difficult to get his levels lower with insulin? He seems to drop into the blues and greens easily when I am not stupid and mess with his dosage (this past week has been the only time I have skipped or reduced his dose-won't be doing that anymore!) If it's because of his teeth would the levels stay high generally?