Miley's been a little not himself today, he doesn't seem to be as intensely interested in his food as he usually is, he's still eating what is offered (though he's not demanding as much as usual). He's been drinking a little more also, but that's to be expected with his CKD, hopefully when I start the subq's on Thursday it will help him.
Again in the afternoon, Milo's numbers dropped, I did a spot check at +8 (144) saw it was dropping instead of rising so did another at +10 (112), he had a little food at +10 but after being told about the no food 2 hours before the PMPS test, i've started that. I got a little shock at his PMPS finding it at only 77...his curve seems to be going upside down.
I'm doing some checks now to see if it starts rising, so I can give him his shot, again with numbers this low, I will most likely only shoot 1 unit again. His low numbers during the night are scaring me, a lot of the time due to medications, I am unable to sit up with him...but then like last night, I had a terrible night so was able to get up a few times to check him.
This is really confusing me, why on earth are his numbers so low lately! If only he could tell me what's wrong :YMSIGH:.
Oh well another day I guess, Hope everyone has had the most splendiferous of days and the kitty cats are all furry, purry and doing well!
Bebe and Milo
EDIT: Oh and because I was out getting the DH from work, my daughter did his PMPS test and when she saw the low numbers gave him a tin of high carb food :roll:, so now his numbers will most likely be food elevated which will make things difficult. Looks like I need to retrain the whole family!
Again in the afternoon, Milo's numbers dropped, I did a spot check at +8 (144) saw it was dropping instead of rising so did another at +10 (112), he had a little food at +10 but after being told about the no food 2 hours before the PMPS test, i've started that. I got a little shock at his PMPS finding it at only 77...his curve seems to be going upside down.
I'm doing some checks now to see if it starts rising, so I can give him his shot, again with numbers this low, I will most likely only shoot 1 unit again. His low numbers during the night are scaring me, a lot of the time due to medications, I am unable to sit up with him...but then like last night, I had a terrible night so was able to get up a few times to check him.
This is really confusing me, why on earth are his numbers so low lately! If only he could tell me what's wrong :YMSIGH:.
Oh well another day I guess, Hope everyone has had the most splendiferous of days and the kitty cats are all furry, purry and doing well!
Bebe and Milo
EDIT: Oh and because I was out getting the DH from work, my daughter did his PMPS test and when she saw the low numbers gave him a tin of high carb food :roll:, so now his numbers will most likely be food elevated which will make things difficult. Looks like I need to retrain the whole family!